Maya M's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 52% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maya’s full profile.

Overview

  • 34 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bengali, Bangla, English, Hindi, Japanese, Korean, Nepali, Panjabi, Punjabi, Thai; learning French
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Entrepreneur, Student
  • B.A Hons
  • From Darjeeling, West Bengal, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm fun loving, simple, happy go lucky, caring, easy going and down to earth person by nature. I love music, travelling, hiking, trekking, cooking, dancing and adventure. Right now I'm volunteering in an NGO for kids in Kalimpong so I might not be able to host. I host when I'm back home. Besides, if someone wants to see the city and the cultural life of the locals, I would definately love to help them see around. See you! Currently I'm not able to reply on CS nor accept/decline requests on as there is some error on this app. Please note: my couchsuring is not working properly. Please message on insta for any query. Insta id: rightchoicebaby_99. Inconvinence regretted.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people, learn from them, share experience, spread love. It is not just about giving shelter. I feel it is how we value people, exchange culture and help them in the best way we can.

Interests

Travel, adventure, treks, rafting, rides, camping, cooking, write songs, dancing, reading, designing, playing violin, blogging.

  • photography
  • dancing
  • reading
  • volunteer work
  • blogging
  • music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • freelancing
  • volunteering
  • adventure travel
  • travelling
  • trekking
  • workout
  • bike rides
  • hostel
  • ngo
  • peace and love
  • writing music
  • forest walks
  • modelling
  • jewellery making
  • animals lover
  • cooking and eating
  • solo travelling
  • camping trips

Music, Movies, and Books

Pop, jazz, rnb, trance, biography, fiction, thriller, autobiography, sci-fi, romance

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Will tell when we meet

Teach, Learn, Share

Dance, language, experience, culture exchange, food, music.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, love, care and good memories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bhutan, Nepal, Taiwan, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Nepal

Join Couchsurfing to see Maya’s full profile.