Divyanshu Bhatia's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Divyanshu’s full profile.

Overview

  • 28 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning German, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Junior Risk Officer
  • CFA, MSc. International Business Management
  • From New Delhi, Delhi, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an open minded and down to earth person who likes to explore, discover and try out new things. I love to travel and indulge myself with other cultures. I moved to Berlin almost 3 years ago and love the International culture here. :)

I am currently working at a NGO for economic development in Afghanistan and like to exercise or go running after work, so mostly busy during weekdays. However I do like to go out on weekends and if you are interested, I can show you some less known places in Berlin. :D

*IMPORTANT* Please send me the request to host you only if you are looking for cultural exchange and not just for free stay. We could save each other's valuable time this way. Thanks! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people and understand their culture and history. Also practice my foreign language skills with people from other countries.

Interests

  • yoga
  • running
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • biking

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kind of music including Techno, Reggaeton, Rock, Alternative Rock, Pop and EDM and really depends on the mood. I feel one shouldn't limit themselves to just one type of music. I believe there is good music in every genre.

Green Day, The Lumineers, Imagine Dragons, Coldplay, Eminem, Boris Brejcha, The Weeknd, Milky Chance, Enrique Iglesias, Beatles, Maroon 5, Bruno Mars, The Script, Queen, Linkin Park, Kygo, Metallica, etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There are so many amazing things that I have done:

Sky Diving in Spain,

Seeing Northern lights in Norway,

Ice skating on frozen lake,

Glacier hiking in Iceland

Sea kayaking to caves

Teach, Learn, Share

I like learning about other cultures and would also like to share knowledge of my country's culture with other people. I can teach you how to cook and share my recipes with you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook some good Indian food for you and take you to best parties in Berlin. I also know many non-touristic places, which I can recommend and maybe join you if time permits. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Divyanshu’s full profile.

My Groups