Romain Thouvenin

Somewhere, France

Romain Thouvenin

Somewhere, France

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Romain’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 90 References 57 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning English, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • learning, visiting the world should come soon
  • No education listed
  • From Choiseul, Haute-Marne, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Improve my climbing

ABOUT ME

French guy who'd like to see something else.
I changed many times my living place within France, I spent a year in Denmark as an exchange student, 2.5 years working in India, and now I would like to continue visiting the world.
I'd like to be versatile, being able to do, enjoy and know about everything.

PHILOSOPHY

It's bit hard to sum it up in a few words, rather come and have a drink with me and we'll talk about it :-)

Let's say that helping people and solving their problem makes me happy, and that I try to be happy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had the chance to experience a bit of all the kinds of experiences: being hosted, being introduced to an area, meeting for a drink and a chat, introducing to an area, and (mainly) hosting.

Interests

I like climbing, sailing, snowboarding, juggling and drawing, but I would like to spend more time on this activities. I recently discovered the slackline and I love it! I am fond of computer science (my education) and more generally, engineering or any other creative activity. And also nature, science, philosophy, sport, ... well, a lot of things :)

I would also like to travel as much as possible to see all the cultures, languages (I love languages, though I can only say a couple of words in most of the ones I know), landscapes of the world. As a lot of people here I guess.

Last but not least, I like to party ;)

  • education
  • breakfast
  • partying
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • drawing
  • sailing
  • bungee jumping
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • computer science
  • teaching
  • engineering
  • languages
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

I like reading: being able to read in the bus is one of the reasons I take it to commute. One of my favorite books is "Le petit Prince", though I don't really know why. Maybe because I like naïveté.

Almost whenever I am home there is some music going on, any kind (with a slight preference for chillout music and French songs).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bungee jumping? Having snow in my garden? Living in 10 square meters? In 250 square meters? Watching a sunrise on the sea everyday? Having a car accident on a highway? Sitting in front of a computer 8 hours per day? Having breakfast in shorts and T-shirt in the winter? Living in a village of 80 inhabitant? In a city of 10 millions inhabitants?

Amazing is relative. Or maybe that's just an excuse for having nothing amazing in my life :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Canada, Czech Republic, Germany, India, Ireland, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, France, India

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    14 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Romain’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups