Will Panda - @djpandacwb's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 19 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Will’s full profile.

Overview

  • 363 references 70 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Latin, Spanish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Judge Assistant/Researcher- Assessor de Juiz/Pesquisador
  • Degree - Law and Visual Arts
  • From Curitiba, Paraná, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Treat others as you would like to be treated. Share moments. I love Graphic Novels and Boardgames.

Trate os outros como gostaria de ser tratado. Compartilhe momentos.Eu amo histórias em quadrinhos e jogos de tabuleiro.

"don't dream your life... live your dreams, live your life... jump, hug, take risk, believe, laugh, cry, kiss and love... because, the only things you are gonna bring to the grave... the love of people who love you, and memories."
Carpe Diem...Carpe Omnius!

"não sonha sua vida... viva seus sonhos, viva a sua vida... pule, abrace, arrisque-se, acredite, ria, chore, beije e ame... pois, as únicas coisas que você carregará para o túmulo... o amor das pessoas que te ama, e as memórias."
Carpe Diem...Carpe Omnius!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I host people, I meet friends in "CS meetings" and I hope one day to travel and find the people I met. I try to be an active member of this great family.
I loved knowing all that participate in the CS, both those who live in Curitiba, as the visitors.

Eu recepciono pessoas, conheço no encontro do CS, e espero um dia reencontrar as pessoas que conheci. Eu tento ser um membro ativo desta grande família.
Eu amo conhecer todos os participantes do CS, tanto os que moram em Curitiba quantos os visitantes.

Interests

I love cultural programs, I am a lover of cocktails, text, images, videos, sounds, media in general, technology.

Adoro programas culturais, sou um apreciador de coquetéis, textos, imagem, videos, sons, mídias em geral, tecnologia.

  • arts
  • comics
  • rock music
  • craft beer
  • museums
  • graphic novels
  • boardgames
  • rpg
  • stand-up comedy
  • vaping
  • comicbooks
  • movies and series

Music, Movies, and Books

-I love George A. Romero, Quentin Tarantino, Robert Rodrigues, Kevin Smith films, Christopher Nolan, Peter Jackson. The Godfather, Back to the Future, Forrest Gump.

-Musics/Músicas:
A little bit of everything/De tudo um pouco:
House music, indie rock, Drum'n Bass, trip hop, hip hop, 80's, 90's, 80's brazilian Pop-Rock , MPB...

-Comic Book/HQ/Graphic Novels: Sandman - Neil Gaiman, Asteros Polyp - David Mazzucchelli, Marvel Comics, DC, Laerte, Garfield, Calvin and Harold, Mafalda - Quino, Strangers in Paradise - Terry Moore, Gervasio Troche...

-TV Shows/Séries de TV:
This is us, How I Met Your Mother, Friends,
Game of Thrones, The Big Bang Theory, Community, House MD., Heroes, Star Trek(all), Stargate (all), Battlestar Gallactica, Supernatural, The Simpsons, The Mentalist, Californication, The X-Files, The Lone Gunmen.
tv series and movies about graphic novel and comics.
-Boardgames: Carcassonne, Catan, the resistance, coup, Dead of winter, zombicide, Bang!, Dixit, concept, jenga, ticket to Ride, Power grid

-videogame: I love "Fallout", "The Outer Worlds", "Mario Party" series

To request my couch, please make me sure you have read my profile and write one of yours favorite boardgame, Graphic Novel / Comicbook, movie, games or tv serie. And tell me the reason to be yours favorite.

Se você deseja enviar um pedido de sofá para mim, escreva em algum lugar da mensagem um dos seus jogos de tabuleiro, histórias em quadrinhos favoritas, filme, jogos ou série de tv. E me conte o motivo de ser o seu favorito.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've worked as:
- Bartender, Clerk, DJ, Event Promoter, Postman, Teacher of Softwares, Education Coordinator, Lawyer, ComputerGuy, Editor: sound, images, videos.

Já trabalhei como:
- Barman, Caixa, DJ, Promoter de eventos, Carteiro, Professor de Informática, Coordenador de Ensino, Advogado, Micreiro, Editor de: som, imagens, videos.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn a little bit of every culture of every person I know.
I hope to show that there are good people and life in the most important is the exchange of experiences we can live.

Quero aprender um pouco de cada cultura de cada pessoa que eu conhecer.
Espero poder mostrar que existem boas pessoas e que na vida o mais importante é a troca de experiências que podemos vivenciar.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share some nice stories about my couchsurfing experience and my crazy life.
Maybe I can make a tasteful drink ou play a nice boardgame with him/her.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Paraguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil

Old School Badges

  • 212 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Will’s full profile.

My Groups