Daniël ​​​​​​'s Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 6% response rate
  • Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniël’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Creative Technologist
  • Interaction Design
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm Daniël, a creative technologist making weird things with technology. I semi-recently moved to Rotterdam and finally have a bigger room, so I just reactivated my Couchsurfing account to host people :)

Pls don't get discouraged by the low reply rate, I get a lot of requests and it's a bit overwhelming sometimes. I still read all of them!! Most chance if you are 1/2 people requesting 1/2 nights max:)

If you want to double check that I'm a real person:
Instagram @danielkorssen
Portfolio danielkorssen.com

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people! I've been using Couchsurfing for quite a while now, and so far every single person I met on here was interesting and lovely. Hosting gives me that traveling feeling in periods that I'm stuck at home because of work :))

Interests

I'm interested in design, coding and creating things in general. While I enjoyed my work as a software developer I prefer to work more at the creative side of things. I also have a big interest in artificial intelligence and the future of the world in general, and can talk about this for hours.

I like playing with synthesizers and listening to all kinds of music.

pls no more chatgtp requests 😭😭, kindly add this emoji to ur request so i know u actually read my profile: 🐡

  • design
  • photography
  • cooking
  • music
  • programming
  • webdesign

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Trekked through the Tiger Leaping Gorge.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniël’s full profile.

My Groups