Logo orange

Daniel Kachelrieß

Genève, Genève, Switzerland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Arabic (Egypt), French, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • World citizen.
  • Discussions, Lectures, Books - Argum...
  • From Nuremberg
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

finding ways to make a difference.

ABOUT ME I am: - interested in nature, environment & culture, - talkative and dedicated, - a fan of good food & wine

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Currently I am a little bit of a nomad myself. In the past, I have hosted in my various flats. I am happy I can contribute to this alternative way of travelling and dialogue within and between cultures.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I got "introduced" to CS as I met Johannes, a close old friend. I made many positive experiences both surfing and hosting since then.

Interests

That's too long a list... Some are: - Food!, - Sustainability & Environmental Science - Pen & Paper Roleplaying (D&D)

Music, Movies & Books

Authors: Asimov, Lem, Orson Scott Card, Ronald Wright, Jared Diamond

One Amazing Thing I've Done

1.5 years New York: Hard but rewarding work with low or no pay while living in New York City - meeting my one true love.

Other things: - Dusky Track in Fjordland NZ, 10 day Track, true wilderness - Overland-Track Tasmania - Tropical Marine Ecology Course on Heron Island Reseach Station (Outer Great Barrier Reef) - Coral Reef Mapping & Monitoring in Egypt - Hitchhiking around Northland, best "campsite" ever: Cape Maria van Diemen - Hike around Lago Maggiore, Italy, with Scouts

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Chile, Cook Islands, Egypt, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile