Dennis Courville's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dennis’s full profile.


  • 67 references 58 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 73, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Retired twice. Banking and Airline Industry
  • College graduate
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Meeting other like minded people around the world. Like to enjoy local traditions and meet local people around the world. Like to visit the non touristy areas as well as tourist areas. Also like to show off my city to travelers.


Born and grew up in the United States. Love to travel both by myself and with others. I am quiet until you get to know me. However, with working in the airline industry I am very comfortable visiting and hanging around with people. Was married, but kids are grown and do not live with me.


Treat others how you would like them to treat you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Both hosting and being hosted.


Great so far!!!


History, especially the Middle Ages, Genealogy, travel, showing people around Phoenix when not working.

  • traveling
  • genealogy
  • history
  • nudist

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Paraglided off a mountain in New Zealand. Traveled to Cuba, a place where US citizens are suppose to not travel to. Surprised myself by reaching the age of 60 is pretty good health.

Teach, Learn, Share

Love showing people around Phoenix and other parts of Arizona now that not working. Can also share my many travel experiences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A place to stay in central Phoenix, close to the light rail and other public transportation. A relaxing dip in my hot tub.

Countries I’ve Visited

Anguilla, Argentina, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Estonia, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Martinique, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, New Zealand, Panama, Puerto Rico, Russian Federation, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French part), Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Dennis’s full profile.

My Groups