Dmitri Yendrzheyevskiy's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dmitri’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Japanese, Russian; learning French, German
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Student/part time tutor
  • A levels (French, German, English, Russian), currently st...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I am a uni student looking to discover new cultures, languages and experiences. I am very friendly and enjoy talking to new people. I grew up in Barnet, London, and now live in Essen; I go to university of Birmingham and am on my year abroad. I study Economics with German. In my spare time, I really like watching stand up comedies; I'm a big fan of dark humour. I also really like going on walks; and also swimming. For me, fitness is important, and I try to work out at the gym. I try to improve myself by reading different languages and building my body, although I always have trouble doing it abroad because gyms can be very expensive ;-;. But I've been looking to get into calisthenics as well. I also really enjoy learning Japanese; the subject seems really fun. But other than that, I really like going for nights out; I like to drink and I like to dance, and my idea of a good time is going with a group of good friends whom I feel comfortable with.

I am also a really big fan of music. I can play piano and I'm gradually learning guitar; I think the guitar is a really nice sounding instrument which is very portable. I like to watch youtube tutorials to help me. I'm considering starting a music band in next year uni :D I'm also a big fan of singing. I like the songs from les mis. I also like a lot of pop music; Ed Sheeran for example. I like Queen, the Beatles and, of course, Michael Jackson. I also like specific songs such as the songs from early 2010s nostaliga, like burn, Sia and Dynamite by Teo Cruz.

I also like foreign language songs. French songs; I like Edith Piaf, but also Angele and Stromae. I only know balance ton quoi by Angele but I really like a lot of Stromae's songs, which I think have deep meaning and which are a challenge to understand, which I enjoy. For now I've listened to 'batard' and 'fils de joie' last.

German music, I like Mark Forster and Voxxclub; I tend to repeat a lot of the songs I hear but really like the song 'Wellerman' remix 'Geil geil es ist so geil'. I think it gives a lot of energy and is generally great for running as it is very motivating.

I also really enjoy watching films and documentaries on Netflix; I watched Bojack Horseman, which greatly surpassed my expectations; it's really a great series. When I feel lazy I like to watch random stuff; I'd love to be introduced to other cool stuff in different languages :)

I also really like to think about life when I have nothing to do, or in moments when I am done with work and am not sure what to do. I would like to take up meditation again, because I think it's important sometimes to take a step back and to understand what we're doing.

So yeah; that's me! I'm not sure how much I should put but it's hard to summarise your life in a few paragraphs XD.

I really like talking to people and am very extroverted. Thanks for taking the time to read my profile :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to fully learn French and German to a native level. I would also love to see the world from a different point of view to widen my worldview and generally understand more about the world. I would like to meet like-minded people so we can help each other grow.

Interests

  • singing
  • guitar
  • piano
  • languages
  • gym

Music, Movies, and Books

Atonement, L'etranger, der Vorleser, the nightmare before christmas, Coraline, disney movies, un sac de billes, la haine, lord of the flies, 1984, fahrenheit 451

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Probably Couchsurfing for the first time, taking a decision all by myself and travelling abroad :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Russian, share London's beautiful tourist spots. Share my perspective of life, my musical tastes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good time :) Good conversation, fun companionship ^-^
I believe life exists to be discovered and that it's important to leave your comfort zone. I'd love to meet like minded people, so we can motivate each other to do awesome stuff we've never done before.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Russian Federation, Switzerland, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Dmitri’s full profile.

My Groups