Kasper Piasecki's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kasper’s full profile.

Overview

  • 134 references 110 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Chinese, French, Italian, Russian, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • traveler, foodie, cinephile
  • world, kitchen, cinema
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

no doubt i'm a nice person

UPDATE 2024: I am in Mexico
(but if anyone needs help in getting around Poznan/Poland/Europe, I am ready to help, including finding a couch)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is an important thing in my life. I have met so many people through, around, and because of CS. I remember their faces and voices, their homes, their stories. I treasure this list and return frequently to reread it with sentiment. I keep contact with quite a few of my past hosts and guests, with some for more than a decade already. Many became close friends. Over the years, I have managed to remeet several of them --- those are pointed out with an asterisk (*) on the list. More reunions await!

SURFED couches of / or just met on the road:
2010: Edison (Lima PER), Marco* (Huancayo PER), Victor (Huaraz PER), Raul (Zorritos PER), Leonardo (Guayaquil ECU), Marcelo (Cotacachi ECU), Gabby (Ipiales COL; meeting), Charlotte (Pereira COL), Juan Rodriguez (Panama City PAN), Mario Reyes + family (Boquete PAN), Maritza and Elizabeth (Cartago Occidental CRI), Gabriel (Turrialba CRI), Susana +family (Barva CRI), Jorge Luis (village near Masaya NIC), Darwin (Tegucigalpa HND), Marco (San Pedro Sula HND), Bob and Lourdes (Guatemala GTM), Yunuen (MEXico City); 2011: Sylwia (Łódź POL), Fabien (Tunis TUN); 2012: Laetitia and Cynthia (Cavaillon FRA), Roland and Agnès (Montelimar FRA), Philippe (Tain-l'Hermitage FRA), Mariepaule (Saint-Etienne FRA), Renaud (Saint-Etienne FRA), Aleksandar (Bourg-le-Comte FRA), Ronan and Sandrine (Nevers FRA), Weronika and Mateusz (Łódź POL); 2013: Wojtek (Berlin DEU), Andrius and Marina (Vilnius LTU), Ulla (Tallinn EST), Ugne and Egidijus (Šiauliai LTU), Marcin (Voss NOR), Milan (Sand NOR), Angelika and Tomek (Hålandsmarka NOR), Przemek (Gdynia POL), Georgi (Barcelona, Catalonia ESP), Ignasi and Rebeca (Girona, Catalonia ESP); 2014: Renaud and Anne (Anderlecht, Brussels BEL), Alex (Karlsruhe DEU), Liva and Rolands (Bergen NOR), Helen and Erik (Oslo NOR), Cesar (Rosny-Sous-Bois, Île-de-FRA), Guillaume (La Garenne-Colombes, Île-de-FRA), Andrea (14e arr, Paris), Catalina and Corenthin (Beauvais, Picardie FRA), Hania* (Łódź POL), Som (Bangkok THA), Mimi (Bangkok THA), Daniel* (Guangzhou), Qi Wen (Kaifeng, Henan CHN); 2015: ShuoLei (Fuzhou, Fujian CHN), Aubrey (Xiamen, Fujian CHN), Joey Zhou* (Chaozhou, Guangdong CHN), Tomasz* (Zhaoqing, Guangdong CHN), Heikki (Turku FIN); 2016: Eve and Chun (Korat, Isan THA), Chatkamon (Phimai, Isan THA; meeting), Itti (Khon Kaen, Isan THA), Namcha (Phonsa, Nong Khai, Isan THA), Noy (Vientiane LAO), Alex (LuangPrabang LAO), GaoDi (Jinghong, Xishuangbanna, Yunnan CHN), Fiona* (Guangzhou), Venus (Jingdezhen, Jiangxi CHN), Alice* (Wuhan, Hubei CHN), yejingfeng (Wuhan, Hubei CHN), Sam (Pingxiang, Jiangxi CHN); 2017: Jing (Hangzhou, Zhejiang CHN), Donni* (Shanghai), xinchentao (Suzhou, Jiangsu CHN), Kaya (Sanya, Hainan CHN), Lilian+Chris (Chengdu, Sichuan CHN), Sumiyabayar (Erdenet MNG), Olga +family (Kyakhta, Buryatia RUS), Alyona and Stas (Ulan-Ude, Buryatia RUS), Innokenty (Baikalsk, Irkutsk oblast RUS), Eugene +family (Irkutsk RUS), Ksenia (Krasnoyarsk RUS; meeting), Alena and Andrei (Tomsk RUS), Aleksandr and his mom (Koltsovo, Novosibirsk oblast RUS), Gennady and Alla (Moscow), Sveta (St. Petersburg), Elizaveta ‌(St. Petersburg; meeting), Egle (Vilnius LTU); 2018: Eyad (Aqaba JOR), Sapir (Jerusalem), Samuel (Arad ISR), Valentyna (Lviv UKR), Yulia (Kiev UKR), Alisher +family* (Astana KAZ), Nurdaulet +family (Turkistan KAZ), Asel + family (Kulan, Zhambyl KAZ), Bektur and Nazira (Bishkek KGZ), Elvira +family (Karakol KGZ), Zhanat +family (Almaty KAZ), Assem (Urumqi, Xinjiang CHN), Jinnan (Zhangye, Gansu CHN), Forrest (Yinchuan, Ningxia CHN), Amber (Dalian, Liaoning CHN), Song (Songpa, Seoul KOR); 2019: Tony (Cheongnyangni, Seoul KOR), Jun (Andong KOR), Michellé (Daegu KOR), Enkhtaivan (Pohang KOR), Sangho (Jeonju KOR), Joshua* (Taiyuan, Shanxi CHN), Stinna (Copenhagen DNK), Christian (Birkede near Viby DNK), Troels (Kolding DNK), Barbara (Lübeck DEU), Gernot (Vienna), Fritz (Dresden, Saxony DEU), Sam (Dubrovnik HRV), Goran (Baćina near Ploče HRV); 2022: Dario (Brindisi, Puglia ITA), Alessio* (Gioia del Colle, Puglia ITA), Rovena and Ledi (Tirana ALB), Shenny (Saranda ALB), Sara and Daniel (Rüdesheim, Hesse DEU), Muriel* (Corcelles-les-Arts, Burgundy FRA), Antoine (Charleroi, Wallonia BEL), Dany (Alcalá de Henares ESP), Josue (SantoDomingo DOM), Danilson (Santiago DOM), August (Puerto Morelos, MEX); 2023: Rogelio (Tulum,MEX), Victor (Chetumal, MEX), Jair (Belize BLZ), Vondra+Alan (Coastal Hwy,BLZ), Perla+family (Comalcalco MEX), Diego (Villahermosa MEX), Beatriz* (MEXico City), Jorge* (MEXico City), Elsa (MEXico City), George* (Zapopan MEX), Irving (Zapopan MEX), Bram (Nijmegen, NLD), Pascale (Drumettaz, Savoie FRA), Selim (Bern CHE), David (St Gallen CHE); 2024: Jose (Haarlem NDL), Jorge (Colima MEX), Jessica (Patzcuaro MEX), Fer + family (Zitacuaro MEX), Lando (MEX City), Daniel+family (Puebla MEX), Francis+Raul (Puebla MEX), Aura (Cuernavaca MEX), Efrain (Taxco MEX), Roots (Kingston JAM), Elizabeth (Kingston JAM), Yem and Nav (Portland JAM), Andrew (Treasure Beach JAM), ...

HOSTED following individuals:
2012: Stefa (friend of Adrianna) from Kłodzko;
2013: Agnieszka and her boyfriend from Kraków; Anthony* from Singapore; Mabruk* from Vancouver (who actually sublet my apartment for few months);
2018: Hamed* from Iran; Lili - a Beijinger from Frankfurt; Melike and Utku - Turkish siblings;
2019: Leon from Taiwan; Zhiting* from Taiwan; Melya and the whole group of friends from Indonesia (meeting & guiding, they stayed at hotel);
2022: Alisa and Annika from Helsinki;
2023: Momo* from Taiwan; Aleksandra and her friends from Kraków; Rynaldo from Utrecht;

I would LOVE to host more, but I am traveling full time since many years and for most of the time I simply don't have any place to accommodate people. Yet, if you are in Poznan (or in Poland/Europe, China, or any other place on the planet) - I would be glad to help you, even if I might be physically somewhere else.

Interests

traveling, watching movies, appreciating art, reading comics, cycling, hiking, cooking;
mountains, nature, chiroptera, cuisines of the world, art, art history, poetry, mythologies, languages, world cultures, ancient civilizations, maps, hitchhiking, photography;
world, people, life.

  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

CINEMA: everything! Arthouse and mainstream, auteur and genre, classic and contemporary, fiction and docu. Lover of animation, experimental, b-moviez, and the so-called World Cinema, I hunt for rare gems and can spend days and weeks in theaters. Favs: Svankmajer, Allen, Kubrick; Angelopoulos, Bunuel, Kurosawa, Tarantino. Alonso,Antonioni, Brakhage, B. Conner, Cronenberg, Deren, early Jarmusch, Lanthimos, Marx Bros., Y. Yoshida, Zulawski, and, for selected films: Dumont, S. Ray, J. To, Tsai ML, Tscherkassky --- inter alia...

LITERATURE: Poe, Wilde, Hammett, Themerson; sci-fi; weird fiction; non-fiction (books on art, film studies, ethnology, linguistics, blah blah blah). I hail from a family of booksellers, so books are around me since birth.

COMICS: various, from indie and underground to mainstream; Euro classics, Polish, Jap and US graphic novels; some of the favs: Goscinny, Jodorowsky, Manara, McCay, Moebius, Sfar, Taniguchi; Crumb, Max Andersson.

MUSIC: jazz (bop, cool, free; Coltrane, Davis, Lateef, Komeda et al.), reggae, ska, funk, classic soul, experimental rock, electronics (eg downtempo, chillout; LemonJelly, Portishead,Apparat), ambient, K-Indie. From iconic stuff: Dire Straits, The Police, Brian Eno, Tom Waits; B.Marley, Tinariwen, Kino, Bowie. Recently I listen a lot to "2666 - The Art Of Listening" and "Quantum Foam" youtube channels and similar.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

---sharing life with family and friends---being raised among books---seeing forests, deserts, volcanoes, jungles, oceans, people---falling in love with art,film and music---spending a month in slums of Nairobi with camera---cycling for a month through Libyan Sahara---joining couchsurfing♡---the wonders of Peru---climbing Tocllaraju---100+km on bicycle without touching ground (Tunisia)---270+km on loaded bicycle in one day (France)---every possible neighborhood of Hong Kong---repairing a 19th century graveyard in Georgia---huuundreds of villages, towns and cities of China---skydiving in NZealand---making Guangzhou my home---the unpaved roads of Mongolia---the Transsiberian month---1month hitchhiking in Kazakhstan---deep snow in Xinjiang---being best man at a Chinese wedding---3 months of food, friendship and hhiking in Korea---criss-crossing Europe by hhiking countless times and thus making it my big small home---following hundreds of UWHSs (MachuPicchu,Petra,Matera,and so many others)---communicating in several languages---exploring Sicily for many months---picking grapes---exploring Mexico for many months.. and then again---crazy hitchhiking stories---damn, there's so much to life,let me think!haha

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bulgaria, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Libya, Lithuania, Macao, Mexico, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Northern Ireland, Norway, Palestine, Panama, Peru, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Hong Kong, Italy, Poland

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Kasper’s full profile.

My Groups