Accepting Guests

  • 30% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 59 References 47 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning French
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Software Developer/Consultant; Online store owner.
  • No education listed
  • From Moscow, USSR; San Jose, CA USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Be productive in life; help others; make it a better place...

ABOUT ME

Visit me on FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/daniel.odulo/

I live a fairly active life, generally speaking. I run multiple small businesses, (two more active then others,) Custom software development and Flashing Panda, "Stuff that lights up!" https://www.FlashingPanda.com/ I also volunteer with some non-profit groups, run a Burning Man camp, actively ski in the winter, practice Acro-Yoga, frequent hot springs, host random couch-surfers, and much much more :)

I take a lot of photos at the various events I attend, including Burning Man, and various eccentric fairs that you will probably only find here in San Francisco. If you are interested, here's my photo site: www.EnchantingArt.net.

I am honest, reliable and dependable. If our personalities match you may even find me fun :)

I (used to) enjoy (back when I had time) going to the beach, social dancing, horseback riding, traveling, etc.

I enjoy people who are honest, intelligent, reliable.

PHILOSOPHY

Choose good things to do; be productive; help others; make the world a better place.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host often, surf occasionally and sometimes attend local community events.

Check out my top picks of Things to Do and See in South Bay!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've hosted quite a few people and get new requests on weekly basis. I only surfed a few times, and traveled with a couple of my guests.

Interests

While I do not have much time for my interest any more, there are two that do not fail to take up a significant amount of my time:
1) Skiing. In the winter, provided good conditions, you'll find me on the mountain most weekends.
2) Burning Man. I've gone 8 years in a row and hosted a small camp a number of those years.
3) Acro-Yoga. One of my passions and I practice regularly.
4) Hooping.
5) Hot Springs. In the summer, I visit the hot sprints frequently.

I also love anything outdoors, including hiking, backpacking, beaches, etc.

I used to do a lot of dancing. I've done extensively ballroom, Latin, and swing. I rarely get out these days, but I started to make an effort to go to a local Lindy joint once a month, when they have a live band.

I am also very handy and enjoy making/building/fixing things.

Much of my day I spend on my laptop. Everything including software architecture and development, online marketing, research, customer service, photo editing, copy writing, etc., etc.

  • writing
  • architecture
  • burningman
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • running
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • equestrian
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • skiing
  • business
  • software
  • volunteering
  • beaches

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Burning Man festival almost every year since 2004! http://www.burningman.com/

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Sweden, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    5 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups