Dom grace's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dom’s full profile.

Overview

  • 78 references 56 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • High school
  • From England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

NZ citizen, born in the UK, but dont conisder myself 'from' anywhere. If your sending a host request for Napier, plz read the my home section carefully. Im not currently in NZ, but have recently opened by home there up to guests, to give back to the community that has helped me so much in the last 6 months. Whlist i try to accomodate eveyone, last minuit requests after 10am nzt may not be answered due to the timezone diffrence.

Discovering this App realy changed my life, and gratefull for it everyday. For me CS is much then a free place to stay, its emabeled me to meet heaps of amazing, like minded and non judgemental people from all over the world, many of which have become long term freinds.

Im currently living in my Kia preigo in Europe, which is my home, the old red WV that some might remember unfortuantly bit the dust recentlty. When i move, i do so slowly like a tortoise, as i bring my home with me like one. I migrate with the seasons as many species do, prefering the climes of southern europe in the winter and a more northely/easterly location in the summer. I came to Lisbon in november, intending for a couple of days, and met some cool people so decided to experiment a diffrent way to live for a while, so will hang around till January, and make some connectios and work on my social skills. Im staying in the monsanto park(till the police tell me to fuck off)😂

Im definatly a nature/outdoors person and spend most of my time there, but trying to learn to be comfortable in an urban enviroment aswell. Would much rather explore abandoned buildings then take photos of historoc ones. Im seeking some kind of aventure, but at the moment i dont know what. Im trying to do an extended hike every summer, the one just past i walked the pyranese. My idear for summer 2021 is to walk the carpethian mountains from Poland, through Ukraine amd Romania finishing at the Danube. . Another idear i have for a few years time is to travel from Europe to New Zealand without using a plane, but not sure of this one will ever happen. Anyone reading this that might be interested in a simular thing, let me know!

I enjoy sitting around a campfire with a few beers having deep discussions about life. I enjoy cooking, but not exactly a chef. Im a vegitarian when dumster diving and vegan in all other scenarios. Iv recently become quite addicted to dumster diving and trying to rescue most of my food from waste. Ill probaly be barefoot unless it's below 10c or im somewhere like a bar or a supermarket that has a foot phobia.

I realised in the last years that prefer being with people then on my own, hense Im currently learning to adapt to survive in Urban Jungles, as that is statistically where other humans are found. I want the opertunity to try as many new experiences as possible. Im realy bad with languages but at least i can help u practice my one.

I dont believe civilisation as we know it will continue indefinitely and feel the urgent need to do something epic while its still possible, i just dont know what yet.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I spent almost 2 years in near isolation, which taught me humans are not solitary creature's. Im here to make new freinds and find people to share my next adventure with, wherever that will be.

Interests

  • beer
  • vegan
  • minimalism
  • hiking
  • camping
  • volunteering
  • adventure
  • the outdoors
  • lucid dreaming
  • 420
  • climate change
  • spontaneous trips
  • sustainable living
  • fire
  • barefoot
  • wild swimming
  • vanlife
  • ,traveling
  • saving money
  • taking risks
  • rubegoldberg machines

Music, Movies, and Books

Im probaly the least musicaly minded person you will meet on this app, but i like to listen to it, I dont have a favourite band, genre, atrist or anything like that. Good news for you, we can listen to your music if we hang out🤣.
Iv'e never had a TV so im a bit behind on the movie's sceen too, but now i have wifi in the carpark im staying, open for suggestions on what i 'need to watch'

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

62 day off trail traverse of NZ's north island mountain range.
Walked the lenth of the pyransese.

Teach, Learn, Share

Happy to cook you a vegan meal. I used to be an electrician so might be able to sort out any electrical issues you have. Can maybe give you a lift in my van.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking a vegan meal, electrical repairs.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Dom’s full profile.

My Groups