Dominik Piórkowski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominik’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Polish; learning English, Russian
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • student
  • university
  • From Lodz, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

every day new ideas and goals come to my mind. One of them is to gain interesting experience and meet fantastic people in CS' society!

ABOUT ME
I am a student of Economics at Royal Holloway, University of London.
My friend would describe me as an approachable and intelligent person with a good sense of humour. I am able to laugh all day with a proper person, then to talk about really serious, down-to-earth things. To my view, I am a good listener with positive attitude. Although I am very hard-working person, it's important for me to find a spare time to realise my passion (music and football) and spend time with my friends who contribute a lot to my life and really inspire me.

PHILOSOPHY

My friends use to say: 'Do you mean me not doing this? Keep my beer!':)
But seriously, I believe there's no matter what and where you are doing something, it's important who you are with.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I haven't got so much experience in CS since I am new person here but I am open-minded and I will consider any ideas coming to my CS' profile:)

Interests

A lot of things but it's difficult for me to find enough time for them. I love football since I was a child. I am not very good player, I would even say that my play is very poor but I enjoy it. I attended music school for almost 8 years realising my second big passion which is music. I am a bassoon player and I play it occasionaly. I like travelling, meeting new people (especially from different backgrounds), expanding my horizons and reading interesting books. The other things which fascinate me are politics and economics but it's hard to find person who is not bored by them ;)

  • books
  • beer
  • coffee
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • soccer
  • economics

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Hangover, The Scarry Movie, The Iron Lady, The Lord of The Rings, Shutter Island, Insidious, Harry Potter series...
Music: The Beatles, Queens, Michael Jackson, some Polish music, a few classical pieces, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Nirvana, Tiesto, Adele, George Michael, Madonna- as you can see many, many kinds od music make me interesting.
Books: Leonardo da Vinci Code, The Kit Runner, Free Choice- Milton Freedman, Harry Potter...
and many, many more:)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

...
It's quite hard to say about such thing. Many things done with my friends before, then seems to be amazing!
I am still looking for anything which I could name 'the most amazing thing in my life'.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you real Polish hospitality and kindness. I expect you to be yourself and have some beer or coffee with me saying a little bit about yourself and your city/country. Would like to practise my English and learn Russian.

What I Can Share with Hosts

At the moment I cannot offer you any accomodation but I hope it will change soon.

Countries I’ve Visited

Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominik’s full profile.