Dominika Porwolik's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominika’s full profile.

Overview

  • 35 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Portuguese
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Team Leader at Amazon
  • high school (avionics technician)
  • From Radzionków, Silesian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*vaccinated for covid*
*almost always can host - long and short notice, also emergency hosting.

• I do have 2 cats •

BASICS
I live in Poland and I'm 21 yo. Finished school in 2020 and due to covid started working at Amazon in Gliwice which was the best decision I could make! I started as a Problem Solver and now I'm a Team Leader.
What kind of person am I? I would maybe say easy-going. I live my life and let you live yours. LGBTQ+ supporter.
Yes Theory Fam✈

INTERESTS & WHAT I LIKE
- travel - of course, what would be another reason for me being there. Maybe I don't have a lot of experience, but again - that's why I'm here 🗺
- motorcycles - I ride a Yamaha R3
- food - I do looove eating. I'm not excellent at cooking but I still can learn. I'm always interested in local cuisine 🍽
- aviation - I finished school on aviation-related specialisation. I can talk about it a looot 🛫
- music - first, why doesn't? I can't sing, can't play anything, but I love listening to music ♫ (+woodstock festival!)
- talking - really, about anything. Silence isn't always good (still, everyone needs it sometimes) , so lets talk!

PHILOSOPHY
I don't believe in wasted travels, bad experience etc. I believe that you can get something good out of every situation - it's always your own experience!

GOAL
Improve my English. I can communicate well, but you can always be better, right?

SOCIAL MEDIA
https://www.facebook.com/Dominika.Porwolik2
https://www.instagram.com/domilovesflying/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To get a better experience from my travels! For me, it's a great way to REALLY get to know a city. I always want to see something more than just places that are crowded and popular.
Let's be honest - what's great about staying in a hotel? When you sit alone in your room and do nothing? Opportunity to stay with someone that you can learn something from seams to be a way better idea.

I would also love to host more people!

Interests

  • cats
  • dogs
  • books
  • tattoos
  • dancing
  • nightlife
  • partying
  • aviation
  • traveling
  • music
  • sightseeing
  • travel
  • food
  • motorcycle

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC
Well it changes occasionally. I'm now really into party music. I love Catiso, Flume, Two Feet, Imagine Dragons, Twenty One Pilots. I cannot really describe the music I like, I ould have to play it to you!

BOOKS
I'm in love with Tess Gerritsen's books. I love crime stories, thrillers and horrors. But sometimes I like to go off my course and try something new and different.

TV SHOWS
I don't really watch many movies, but I love tv shows.
If anybody is interested in my shows: https://www.tvtime.com/en/user/6684842/profile

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I overcame my fear of travelling abroad alone. I was kind of scared when I thought about surviving somewhere in the world where people don't speak my language and have a different culture. Now I'm not scared anymore - I love travelling and I like "jumping into deep water" when I can challenge myself and learn something new.

Teach, Learn, Share

Things I would want to teach and learn about:
- culture
- traditions
- food, cuisine
- interesting places
- maybe some history

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can share time, that's for sure. Go out if we have time and have a great talk if not. Also, some local food - maybe cooking together. That all depends on what you like :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominika’s full profile.

My Groups