Dominik Vaughan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominik’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Chinese, French, Spanish, Turkish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Psychology student
  • enough to survive
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think getting involved with people from the country I am traveling to is a really great pleasure. It's something different than visiting a town and seeing some sights - hanging out with the other travellers, going to the "must-see places". You get a lot of diverse experiences - different than seeing hundreds of waterfalls in ten countries ;-) By getting to know some local people you can start forming friendships and get to know the people and the culture of the country a lot better.

Also I would like to introduce Marburg and my friends to travellers and have a fun time with them! So read my profile and send me a request ;)

Interests

In my freetime I like doing sports: Basketball, climbing and badminton - I am more skilled in the one or the other. It's just great to exhaust yourself physically by doing sports.
Furthermore studying languages is a passion of me. At the moment I am learning to read in Chinese. In 2013/2014 I spent a year in China doing a voluntary service in Yunnan - that's how I started that.

During that time I also found a pleasure in hiking and trekking. I really love camping and enjoying food in scenic spots!

  • culture
  • reading
  • traveling
  • piano
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sports
  • basketball
  • rock climbing
  • badminton
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

The Silence of the Lambs
Requiem for a Dream
Maybe Trainspotting 2
...and happy to watch someone else's favourite film

Long Walk to Freedom

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Doing two three days hikes in China. One was with really good friends and simply great and about the other I'll tell you in person ;-)

Participating traffic in Beirut with a rented car

Hitchhiking from Georgia to Istanbul

Not getting restricted by Couchsurfing that tells me to only name one thing

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a very German game. It's very German because it has like a million rules BUT and this is a big but(t) ;) it's really a lot of fun to play. The game is called Doppelkopf (4 players). If we are too few for that I can teach you Skat which is pretty similar!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook a breakfast for you - German, British, Turkish. could do a crappy noodle soup for Chinese breakfast but I don't think you'd enjoy ;-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, Croatia, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Lebanon, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, Turkey, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominik’s full profile.