Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see DOMQUARTA’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 28 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning French, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Graduate student & sales for tour operator
  • university & hotel management school
  • From Trentino-Alto Adige/South Tyrol, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

improve Spanish and my French & maybe Russian at some point

ABOUT ME IN A FEW WORDS

i am from the Italian Alps (Dolomites) close to the Austrian border

I like travelling, as many of us Couchsurders do. I would like to see something different than I've seen e.g. other continents
I think i am a transport geek as i like giving advices to people how reach a destination by train,plane etc... ( I helped also many hosts of CS when i lived for 1 year in Rome ). I would like to visit every (almost) country in europe & all over the world to discover their lifestyle, culture, language.I speak 4 languages, german, italian, french and english, and I started learning spanish.I love cooking and eating. If you can host me, you can count on me that I prepare/bring you italian or south tyrolean food... .I like travelling especially by trains... to visit cities, countries etc.... if I can I like going out for dinner or party, having one/some drink/s ...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I joined first to meet new people from the whole world. After I began to host in my flat in Rome... and now I want also to Surf couches everywhere...but not just for have a place to sleep, but to meet new local people, who can show me the best places in their cities, learn something from their culture and also to go out with them and get to know friends in other countries.

IN A FEW WORDS:
Meet a lot of people while hosting/surfing or just somewhere while having a coffee together, share dinner, drinks, party etc.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I joined to Couchsurfing in July 2009, and when I moved to Rome in the beginning i didn't know how its worked, and I hadn't also a couch to host.....
But after a few months I went to a meeting in Trastevere (Rome) and there I met a lot of people...
In March I started to host, because I was living alone in 1 appartment... .
I had all good experiences with my hosts (you can see my references) some where better some not..but
anyway its a great way to meet new people from the whole world.

HOSTED:
-Frank & Joran (Amsterdam-Netherlands) 3 nights
-Daniel (Madrid) 1 night
-Lindsay & Mychelle (Michigan-USA) 1 night
-Cahal (Houston-Texas) 3 nights
-Lena (Canada) 2 nights
-Vincent & Aurelie Nantes,France 1 night
-Marcin Warsaw/PL 2 nights
-Jacob,Joseph & saurabh North Carolina, USA 2 nights
-Sasha (Hannover/atlanta-usa) 2 nights
-Ian from Copenhagen/Denmark (more than 8 nights)
-Marcus from SF (USA)
-Jaime from Mexico
-Magdalena & Michal from Poland

-MET:
to much to remind them :P

-SURFED:
-Freyr (Haywards Heath, UK)
-Ricardo (Alicante Spain)
-Stefan (Valencia Spain)
-Clara (Castellon d.l.P.- Spain)
-Milo (Paris)
-Aude (Paris)

Interests

travel (especially trains & planes), foreign cuisines,
outdoor activities (kind of everything, but mainly hike, walk and bike), it might sound a bit freaky, but it's just in general

languages: improve Spanish and French, maybe Russian

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • walking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: I'm not the "movie watcher", I've not watched each film which came in cinema ... I wait 2 or 3 years & watch it in FREE TV xD
But my favourite movies are Series like Scrubs, Two and a half men & Malcolm in the middle.
Music: I prefer to listen actual music (TV & Radio) from different type of genre (rock,pop,dance,electronic,house, R&B)

BOOKS:
La generazione dei 1000 Euro
Ready for boarding
Darum nerven Oesterreicher

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Camino de Santiago / pilgrimage (from France to Santiago de Compostela in Spain) - 34 days walking - 850 km in May 2014

-BIKE trip from England to Paris (June 2015)

-Spontaneaous trip to Naples and Pompei with a Couchsurfer who was surfing my couch !

Teach, Learn, Share

I am from South Tyrol, (Alto Adige) , a small part in Northern Italy, bilingual region. I can teach you Italian and German.
maybe some cooking

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook some italian dishes (if you like), otherwise anything else. According to my friends I am pretty good at it, or they just don't want to say it

hosting my previous host in return

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Italy, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see DOMQUARTA’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups