Don Guthrie's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Don’s full profile.

Overview

  • 135 references 121 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 60, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Real Estate
  • Bachelors Degree
  • From West Milton, OH, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Love to travel and meet other folks. Have a great location to host. I am a 20 minute walk from the White House. I have a 1 bedroom apartment. Guest are on a sofa bed in the living room. Because of the size of my home, I can only host one person at a time. 3 days maximum

ABOUT ME

I have enjoyed my couch surfing experiences.
I am a positive, upbeat person. I live in Dupont Circle in Washington. I am close to the red or green metro lines with easy access to all major sites in DC.
I love to meet other people and direct them to great place in the city.
I have traveled a great deal and love to learn about other people's cultures.
I have a sofa bed in a separate room for my guest. I only one guest at a time. Since my home is not large.
My guests need to be gay friendly. 2 night minimum. I just have two rules for my guests. Their arrival into my home needs to be by 9pm. After you arrive, you can come as late as your please. I will make arrangements for you to get into my apartment. But the first night needs to be by 9pm since I need to get you comfortably settled in and then get up for work the next morning. The second rule is- please do not wear cologne in my home.

If you drive, visitors are only permitted to park for 2 hours in my neighborhood. Public transportation is the best way to travel to my home.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Mostly host Couchsurfers. Love to learn about other cultures and peoples lives.

Interests

Travel is my first love. I stay fit, read, spend time with my many friends and enjoy visiting with couch surfers.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like a wide variety of music. Have hip hop, opera, show tunes, country etc on my Iphone.
Have read read mostly fiction in the past. Favorite book is Confederacy of Dunces. Have started read historical novels recently. Last book was Team of Rivals. Many types of books can hold my attention as long as the quality of writing is good.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Cambodia, Canada, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Haiti, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Russian Federation, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French part), Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Don’s full profile.

My Groups