Logo orange

Donovan Di Fiore

Knoxville, TN, United States

Maybe Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Donovan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 19 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Sanskrit (Saṁskṛta), Sicilian, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Profesor de ingles y estudiante de y...
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To taste every meal one country at a time

ABOUT ME Ciao!!! My name is Doni. I always dreamed of a sailors life but it didn't work out, ended up becoming an English teacher instead wooohooo! I love traveling more than anything because to me it's like going to school, so I like to think that the earth is my school.I really love helping people too, it is one of the things that truly makes me happy.

I love going out and having a good time on the town, i don't drink much but dancing is a must! Eating food is important, nothing like a good home cooked meal! ;)

I am trying to spend more time out in nature, so always interested in hikes or EASY climbing!

PHILOSOPHY

don't waste your time or time will waste you

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hosted once and have surfed with some awesome people. Some of the coolest experiences I have had have been with surfers

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Usually always a good experience getting to see a lot of local life, making new friends. Always up for meeting more! Also hosting when my nomadic lifestyle ends :)

Interests

Languages Tattoos Meditating Sushi Musik Philosophy Hobbits Dancing Nomads Soap Plays/Opera Wine Beaches

Music, Movies & Books

literally listen to everything but country could never get into the Taylor Swift vibe. Love swing and salsa music.

Lots of history books, anything from the Dalai Lama.

Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, all elven/dwarf material!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I was in Germany for the World Cup, the weihnachts markts were so beautiful. I definetly recommend going to germany during winter before christmas, wasnt quiet anything like that. I got a tattoo from the world's most tattooed man. Tried to grab a bull's tail at a rodeo in Costa Rica. I ate dog and lots of insects in asia. Got drunk and sang German songs to Japanese people.

Teach, Learn, Share

Hablo español y früher könnte ich viel Deutsch, we can practice languages, maybe a little bit of my awesome cooking skills... ;)

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hong Kong, India, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Germany, Mexico, Thailand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Donovan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile