Donna Talluto's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Donna’s full profile.


  • 20 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • field biologist
  • master degree in biology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Niña de la Tierra y Sol


I like nature and learning about the world that surrounding us. I've a particular interest in birds and ancient forests. I love playing guitar and writing poetry. I don't need much to be happy. Usually a roof in a forested area and a woodstove are all I need in the winter.

I have many dreams and I love to take part of lots of projects. When I look back it is like I had many lifes doing many different things in many different places...

I'm currently living in Mexico with my partner Sergio and our dog Luna. We are staying in the village of Pluma Hidalgo where we have been exploring and discovering beautiful waterfals and nice spots in the jungle. We would love to share this little paradise with people travelling through.

"I don't want a never ending life... I just want to be alive while I'm here..."
(Strumbellas - Spirits)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet people from all around the world. It's really interesting to share about the different cultures and languages.

Talking about life and enjoying hanging out with people who like travelling :D

Sharing my gift with the world :)


I'm interested in medicinal plants and ancient wisdom. I am recently embracing more my feminine side and organizing women circles.

  • wildlife
  • birds
  • culture
  • education
  • dining
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • gardening
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • camping
  • biology
  • ecology
  • teaching
  • languages
  • spirituality
  • biking
  • cross-country skiing
  • scouting
  • self-sufficiency

Music, Movies, and Books

I like music. We've got great belgian bands like Girls in Hawaii, Puggy, Saule, Konoba, été 67 , Lucy Lucy and singers like Stromae, Grandgeorges, Nicolas Michaux, Antoine Hénault.

Of course, I also like canadians bands like Les Cowboys Fringants, Kaïn, Blue Rodeo, Ocie Elliot, Coeur de Pirate & Mes Aïeux :-)

Dead Poets Society, Good Will Hunting, What's eating Gilbert Grape ?, Into the wild, Captain Fantastic (my favorite !!), Home alone, Flyaway home, Wild, ...

I recently read "the red tent"
"The four agreements"
"The alchemist"
"The little prince"
"Before you", "the harvest of hope (J. Goodall)", "Sapiens" (Harari), Marc Levy, Laurent Gounelle, Pierre Rahbi, ...

Teach, Learn, Share

Since I was a kid, I've always like to share and animate my sisters, cousins, friends ... I was also a scout leader for many years then become a teacher. Even when I'm travelling I like to hang out with people talking about way of life. I really enjoy cooking and baking (I have been doing my own bread) and I'm happy to explain to others

What I Can Share with Hosts

Vegetarian food, Belgian culture (chocolate, fries and beers of course ;-), Ornithology skills, ...

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Costa Rica, England, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada, Mexico, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Donna’s full profile.

My Groups