Donny Hsu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Donny’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Spanish, Taiwanese; learning Polish
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • From Employee to Retiree at 39
  • I read one book a day
  • From Montreal, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

No job. I retired at 39 🌴
No car. I travel across continents ✈️
No house. I live around the world ⛱

I do want I want, when I want, and with who I want

I travel full-time without a job. I don't trade my hours for dollars, so I have 100% free time

I've been happily retired for 7 years. I didn't win the lottery. I inherited nothing. I don't work. I travel all year, living in Japan, Taiwan, Vietnam, Canada, Mexico, Poland, and Hungary. I spend my days reading, dating girls, and practicing local languages

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm interested by how you see the world. I learn new perspectives by listening to the stories about your life

Interests

My goal is to help you succeed in your goal and dreams

  • investing
  • science
  • foreign languages
  • foreign cultures

Music, Movies, and Books

I read a book a day, watch movies, and practice languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I retired at age 39. I invest to create time. My investments pay me to live around the world 🌐

Teach, Learn, Share

Ask me anything about money and investing. Do you have questions about my life abroad, my daily routine, my love life? Are you curious about how I afford to travel full-time?

I'm financially free because I don't have a marketable skill. So I invest in those who do. It's a simple philosophy that gives me the flexibility to work (if I want to) or travel full-time without a job. By investing in other people's businesses, I stopped trading my time for money

What I Can Share with Hosts

I don't share my wealth; I share my investment philosophy.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, Germany, Hong Kong, Netherlands, Slovakia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Colombia, France, Hungary, Japan, Mexico, Poland, Taiwan, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Donny’s full profile.