Dora Danko's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dora’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 73 References 46 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning Spanish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • assistant
  • university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


in general: to live happily still the end & to fulfill my dreams, in short term: to do travelling far from my country in a good company for some time


I'm more or less a sea and Spanish (or any other latin cultures) addict, which is quite funny, being from a country without any seaside and living in the middle of Central Europe. :) I like to know more and more, I like to travel, to discuss at a bottle of wine or a delicius plate, I love music, concerts and parties. I like to show my city to foreigners...
I'm generally a cheerful and sociable girl who experienced a lot in life. I'm quite emotional... no, too emotional... and serious person but at the same time sometimes I am crazy. And which part of me you know or will know it depends on situations I guess.
My really big dream to travel for long time in Central and South America or live at least for half a year in Barcelona. :)
I'm an environmentalist and trying to really live as one. My motto is to do what you can so if you have the chance to collect selectively your rubbish at home than do it!
I'm always try to look for the sunny side of the life, to see the value of the little moments, to accept things what are not easy to accept and to appreciate the fullness of life as it is.


Live your own life and open your eyes. Let's try to recognize the life is how beautiful. Be honest at first with yourself and try to trust in humans.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm really interested in how CS project working, and at first I would like to know about this more... And I really hope that I can help to others and I will have nice and interesting experiences during couchsurfing.


I surfed once with Silvia in Valencia it was so super, nice host, good flat... so perfect... and that was how the story began.
And I started to host because I realized my guestbed can work, maybe not the perfect one, but it's OK :)
Eduard from US, Max from Belgium, Silja from Finnland, Felipe from Sweden.
And then I started to be hosted in Spain:
Alfonso in Mardid, Mario, Mike and Silvia in Valencia, Enrique in Almeria, Elena in Granada, Micky in Malaga.
And arriving back to Budapest I started to host again:
Darragh from Ireland, Graham from US, Giuseppe from italy, Kaya from Germany, Mario and Juan Carlos from Spain, Micky and Joe from US, Ricardo and Astrid from the Netherlands, and after a full summer in my country I went to Istanbul to Serpil.
Free counters


to know better the foreigner cultures and people,
make pictures at least grab them with my eyes... eating, drinking, reading, listening concerts, watching cinema, theater, contemporary dance, party

  • theater
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • partying
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

mainly Spanish, but I'm interested in lots different kind of stuff.
music: Vetusta Morla, Facto Delafé y Las Flores Azules, Chambao, Stan Getz, Cesaria Evora, Moby, Depeche Mode, Ozomatli, Guru's Jazz Mataz, Tokyo Jazz Massive, Basement Jaxx, U2, Madita, MANU CHAO, Feist, Jovanotti, N.O.H.A., Scaleidoscopio, Pannonia Orchestra, Vadfruttik, Erik Sumo, Black Eyed Peas, DJ Fresh, Paul Kalkbrenner.......
books: Robert Merle, Marquez, Salinger, Coelho, Tisza Kata........
Movies: Todos sobre mi madre, Volver, Intacto, Crash, Match Point, Trainspotting, Babel, Piano.........

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The amazing things I think just in little moments... what happen just accidently and change your life, but you have to recognize as well, this is the difficult point :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Let's share some fun or some seriousness, some moments or some hours...
I can teach... Hungarian... No better came into my mind and some cooking maybe AND twirling a hoop, I love it :)
Learn? Everything!

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Indonesia, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Hungary, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    8 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Dora’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups