Dora Halasi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dora’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references
  • Fluent in Hungarian; learning English, German
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • No occupation listed
  • university
  • From Budapest, Hungary
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

1. Learn 2. Experience 3. make your own world

ABOUT ME

I'm an art historian and archivist in an art research center in Budapest. www.artpool.hu
In my work I record events like exhibitions, conference which connect to our profile. I sit in front of a computer most of my days and make dvd-s and cd-s which get into our video and soundarchive. I really like to work with Macintosh.

In my spare time I fence. Frisbee is my other favourite sport.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am interesting in couchsurfing to know and help new foreign people who come and visit my country. I think I can show them some alternative and exciting places in Budapest.

Interests

1. creative things like visual arts (drawing, painting, photo, video)
2. SPORT (fencing and every kind of ball games, frisbee, dance - hiphop)
3. TRAVELLING

  • arts
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • sports
  • fencing
  • art history
  • history
  • visual arts

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: Tarantino's films, Rambo, Rocky, Before the sun goes down, before the sun come up, Fantastic Four, Sin-City, Gyűlölet, 4 rooms, ...
music: Hungarian hip-hop, rap (AKKEZDET PHIAI, Pheszek, Bankos es norba, NKS).
books: Hungarian literature (Antal Szerb, Gyula Krudy, Endre Ady...), books about dance or visual art, books about art theory or books about graffiti. For example I really like Steve Watson: Warhol and the 60s

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Poland, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Dora’s full profile.

My Groups