DORCII91's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see DORCII91’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 25 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning German, Italian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Sales Specialist
  • Commerce and Marketing
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey People,

Before you write to me, please read my WHOLE profile and my Home section as well. I have to be VERY selective who I host, as I don't live alone. I won't accept your request if it's a copy and paste one.

If I write a couch request to you: I don't use copy and paste requests, and actually I spend a lot of time with reading your whole profile and write a nice request. If you cannot host me, please respect me with at least a "no" answer. I'm so sad to see people asking for well-written requests, but actually they don't respect others to respond. I can understand if you get a lot of messages, but still...

CURRENT MISSION

going to Alaska

ABOUT ME

I'm Dori, a girl from nearby the Hungarian sea, the Lake Balaton! :) I'm graduated from the university. I started working in Brno at Kiwi.com. So far I like it, and I suggest others as well to join :)

I like getting to know new people, learning about other cultures, languages, etc. I like going out, walking with my friends, sometimes sit into a pub and have something to drink, or... going to our favourite pizza house and have lots of pizza!
I always change, I always do different things, today I like something, tomorrow I'll like a different stuff. However be sure, I'll always like to get to know you ;)

PHILOSOPHY

Which doesn't kill you makes you stronger, and smaller according to Mario, in the video game ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm a member of several penpalling site, where I got to know my very nice friend, Abby. She lives in Hong Kong now and she talked about Couch Surfing so much that I decided to join. I was very happy when I heard about this site and I got the first request from my surfer from Poland. Since that time I could host Abby too. Unfortunately I don't have the possibility to host so many people as Balatonfőkajár is such a little place, noone wants to visit it.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

At this moment I'm not a veteran - as you can see my references, but I try to be better :) I've already hosted people:

'11. Jun. - Daga from Warsaw /Poland/ (Balatonfokajar) - 2 nights

'11. Aug. - Abby from Hong Kong /Hong Kong/ (Balatonfokajar) - 3 nights

'11. Sept. - Jan from Brno /Chech Republic/ (Budapest) - 2 nights

'15. March - Cecilia from Taipei /Taiwan/ (Budapest) - 2 nights

'15 March - Jing from Zhangzhou /China/ (Budapest) - 1 night

'15 May - Sara from Colombus, Ohio /USA/ (Budapest) - 2 nights

Finally, after my visiting the USA I could use Couch Surfing for travelling as well, so I'm not just hosted people, but I have also surfed! With them:

'12 August - Dario in Boston (2 nights)

'12 August - Bryce in Washington DC (2 nights)

'12 August, '13 June, '13 August - Mina in New York (6 nights)

'14 February - Miia in Rovaniemi, Finland (3 nights)

'14 February - Vilma in Oulu, Finland (2 nights)

'14 February - Samuli in Kajaani, Finland (2 nights)

'14 February - Johanna in Kuopio, Finland (2 nights)

'14 September - Elena in Orlando, USA (3 nights)

'14 September - Kevin in Atlanta, USA (3 nights)

'14 September - Felicia in New York, USA (2 nights)

'15 April - Mehmet in Bremen, Germany (2 nights)

'15 June - Jennifer in New York, USA (2 nights)

'15 September - Danyale and Brandon in Honolulu, USA (2 nights)

'15 October - Uche in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (3 nights)

'16 February - Hafizhah in Singapore (3 nights)

'16 March - Flo in Hong Kong (3 nights)

'16 March - Vivian in Hong Kong (2 nights)

I like visiting CS meetings and I've already been to:

'11. 6th Sept. - Regular Tuesday meeting of Budapest/Hungary/

'11. 13th Sept. - Regular Tuesday meeting of Budapest /Hungary/

'11. 19th Sept. - Frizbee on Sunday/Budapest, Hungary/

'11. 30th Oct. - Hangover Ultimate/Budapest, Hungary/

'15. 24th Oct - Night Market Food Tour (Pasar Malam) /Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia/

'16. 6th-7th Feb. - Pulau Harapan Trip /Jakarta, Indonesia/

'16. 25th March - Mr. Wong, Local food delights /Hong Kong/

Interests

It always changes :)

I adore:
- Formula 1
- football
- music
- writing letters
- languages
- aviation
- computer

Yes, I'm still a girl! :)

  • culture
  • writing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • walking
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • aviation
  • traveling
  • music
  • camping
  • surfing
  • soccer
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: nowadays I don't have so much time to watch movies... :/ however I like comedies, dramas, action films and thrillers. I like watching documentaries on National Geographic as well.

Music: I listen to all kind of music... really! :) Yesterday I listened to gothic metal, today I'm listening to pop and tomorrow rap will be my favourite one :)

Books: ahh, reading a book? :o Only on trains. I like true stories about other countries, cultures or religions. They aren't so exciting, but more interesting :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing I have done is that I've applied for Camp Leaders. I just wanted to have a nice summer in the USA and work there, and my dream came true! I'm going to a camp to Massachusetts, and I can visit some places afterwards! I think with this decision of mine I will gain much experience and an unforgettable summer for me :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to teach you some Hungarian worlds :) I like cooking so it would be nice to share some recipes, maybe cooking our national or favourite dishes together.

I would like to share my culture with you, and I'd also like to hear about your country, maybe my next destination will be that! ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my home and my knowledge :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Estonia, Germany, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Russian Federation, Singapore, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Finland, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Poland, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see DORCII91’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups