Photos de Dorian Gordon

Profil partiellement vérifié

  • Membre vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

N'accepte pas d'invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a 2 days

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Dorian. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 6 Références 1 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Arabic, Japanese, Persian (Farsi), Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Membre depuis 2011
  • Teacher (and currently MA student)
  • University of Leeds
  • Aucune ville natale indiquée
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

I have just settled in Istanbul

ABOUT ME

I am a very friendly and social person. Maybe a little shy at first, but I'm actually really talkative! I love meeting new people, and learning from them.
I am currently living in London, where I am doing a Master in applied linguistics and English language teaching, and I plan to hit the road again after graduating (my plan is to return to the Middle East, such as Iran or Turkey which I really enjoyed). I love travelling (which is quite obvious), hanging out with friends, meeting new people, going for walks in the city and the country side, reading and learning new things. I also like experiencing different cuisines!

PHILOSOPHY

I believe that Couchsurfing is a wonderful and unique opportunity to meet people from various countries, cultures and backgrounds, to learn from one another and to share our ideas, our aspirations and our dreams. Couchsurfing is, in a way, a beautiful philosophy in practice: uniting humanity, creating international friendships, and breaking the barriers and boundaries of distance, culture and language (in a world where unfortunately people are trying to build walls to separate themselves from others). CF is wonderful concept which promotes friendship, knowledge and understanding of others. I really love it!

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

iHOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am still quite new to CS, so I unfortunately I haven't yet had the chance to really get involved. But I hope to change that soon. I have already hosted a number of people while I was teaching in Kyrgyzstan.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was introduced to couchsurfing by a friend of mine when I was living in Kyrgyzstan. This is where we hosted a few couchsurfers from the Baltic states, USA, France, Israel and India. I have also had the wonderful opportunity to organize Couchsurfing events in Bishkek with my couchsurfing friends.

Centres d'intérêt

I have always loved travelling, discovering places and cultures and meeting people from different backgrounds. I enjoy reading, going for walks and exploring (I love getting lost in a city!) watching international films, learning new languages (well, trying to! I have to admit that I am not very talented for languages). I also like to discover new kinds of music from around the world, and I really enjoy drawing. And eating

  • culture
  • beauty
  • recipes
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • music
  • hiking
  • languages
  • mountains

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

Movies: I like discovering independent foreign films, I believe that they are a very good way to learn about various cultures or societies.
Music: really depends on the mood, but anything from classical to folk music to jazz.
Books: I love reading. Again, depends on the mood.

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

I have lived in Japan as an exchange student, and had the opportunity to witness the beauty of each season there, which was magical. I was also lucky to have seen the beautiful mountains and valleys of Kyrgyzstan. More recently, I spent almost 2 years in Iran studying Persian at the University of Tehran and teaching English. I visited the beautiful cities of Esfahan, Yazd and Shiraz. Actually I fell in love with this amazing country and I have to return!

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I don't have that many skills unfortunately, but I would be happy to practice English and French with you, teach you the few good French recipes that I know (and even fewer English ones), teach you everything I know of European culture, and show you around my city

Ce que j'aimerais partager avec mes hôtes

Lots of stuff!

Pays que j'ai visités

India, Iran, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Senegal, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

France, India, Iran, Japan, Kyrgyzstan, South Africa, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Badge de pionnier

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Dorian. L'inscription est gratuite !

Mes groupes