Doris Neubauer's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Doris’s full profile.

Overview

  • 207 references 114 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Journalist, blogger, traveler.
  • life
  • From Lower Austria, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I learn by going where I have to go

ABOUT ME

Just get to know me & find out - maybe not "all", but a little bit about me ;-)

As a travel journalist and blogger, I used to be on the road A LOT. Now, I am not only writing about travels any more but lots of other topics. Traveling is still part of my life.

You find links to my articles (mostly in German) on my page http://www.dorisneubauer.com

PHILOSOPHY

My life shall be full of moments which take my breath away, never stop moving, never stop dreaming and see all the great dreams coming true.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I always loved to stay at friends` places while traveling, not spending a touristic holiday, but living the every day life of a local at this place (without having to work of course ;-)) This is the kind of experience I can offer in Vienna: so, welcome and enjoy your stay!

Oh well, and sure I like to surf too - experience this kind of traveling & discovering other places ;-) Thank you in advance for letting me stay in your flat and share parts of your life with me!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing is a new way to discover places & countries, it´s the start of friendships - within your city and above that, there´s always something to do, something new to see, .. and I had great experiences like that by hosting, surfing, meeting people! And I really hope you make these wonderful, heart-warming experiences too!

Interests

Especially, when you are moving so much, have a job full of surprises and no real every day life like me, regularity and healthy habits are key. I love to do Yoga (travel with my yoga mat .. and my Uke, but I am not an expert in the latter :D), meditate (Vipassana), don´t drink alc, eat healthy, and love to spend my time in good company. I love to laugh, to share stories, to cook and eat great food (vegetarian raw diet is especially interesting to me), I do read a lot, podcast-olic and love to be in nature, do some hikes, just wander around or sit on the beach listening to the oceans.

  • arts
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • movies
  • hiking
  • sports
  • healthy lifestyle

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One?! Many, I am a very fortunate human being :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Oh, I am really interested in all three of them: Teaching, learning and sharing. And I think it´s not important what you do but how you do it - with love.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Belize, Bhutan, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, England, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Rwanda, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Colombia, Germany, New Zealand, United Kingdom, United States, Vanuatu

Old School Badges

  • 47 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Doris’s full profile.