Douglas Colquhoun's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Douglas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Arabic, Indonesian, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Looking for work
  • Film studies - video/sound/production
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

live life to the fullest!

ABOUT ME

I'm British and Irish, was born in Australia, grew up mostly in Dubai, went to uni in France. I love music, enjoy the outdoors and discussions around the camp fire. I did an overland trip for about year across Asia in a campervan with my brother and another pair of brothers. We had a great time!

PHILOSOPHY

Appreciate life, live as much as possible, stop complaining!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

CS meetups in Dubai, more of a surfer than a hoster for the moment!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've couchsurfed a few times on different continents and it has always been a great experience, One day if I settle down somewhere for a little I will hopefully start hosting people!

Interests

I love music and cinema. My favourite activity is rock climbing followed by slacklining. The outdoors is the place to be.

  • arts
  • movies
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • camping
  • rock climbing
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

RHCP, Incubus, Arctic Monkeys, Foo Fighters, and a lot of alternative/indie rock bands from the UK and the US mainly. Some french bands too.
I'm a huge fan of LOTR, Star Wars, and all those sort of universes I guess. I like most movies ranging from Judd Apatow comedies to Kubrick and Tarantino and more!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Selous game reserve in Tanzania!
Being offered dinner with Omani locals in the moutains of Oman!

Teach, Learn, Share

I speak English and French and can play a few instruments, I like helping out people to learn languages and music. I love to learn all the time about art, history, languages, music, films..

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Canada, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Nepal, Spain, Tanzania, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Douglas’s full profile. It’s free!