Arnaud Delord's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Arnaud’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Russian; learning Arabic, German, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I don't think I have one yet. Any ideas welcome!

ABOUT ME

I'm a 25 year old student. To put it in a nutshell, I'd say I'm a very curious person, calm, open minded and quite adventurous.

PHILOSOPHY

The core of it is to try my utmost best never to judge people, and not to take things personally. Then there's more but I'd rather share it with you above a cup of any beverage of your liking ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have surfed and am going to surf again in the near future, and now I'm hoping very dearly to host people!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first couchsurfing experience was during a trip in Canada in 2008. I was amazed by how efficient this network is, and by how many great people one gets to meet thanks to surfing. I still remember Lucas from Winnipeg who was as kind as to invite me to his graduation ceremony and to his mom's birthday party! I'm looking forward to more discoveries, and to hosting as well.

Interests

People, animals, all that lives and is on earth, languages, non-verbal communication, sports, war and peace, astronomy, physics, music, medicine, technology, wine, videogames, movies, futurism, geopolitics, history, geography, nature, reading, and anything You can be interested in :)

  • animals
  • wine
  • partying
  • technology
  • movies
  • reading
  • music
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • astronomy
  • geography
  • geopolitics
  • history
  • languages
  • medicine
  • physics

Music, Movies, and Books

Gladiator (never get tired of this one), Into The Wild (wouldn't "Out of the wild" be more appropriate?), documentaries of all sorts

I love all types of music! From JS Bach to rap. I particularly like the band "Junip"

I've enjoyed reading Malraux, Le Clezio, Seneca, Onfray, Werber...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Take a bath for the "Kreshenie" in the icy cold Neva river, Saint Petersburg, by -22°C... Definitely a fun experience :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a nonverbal communication nerd and would be glad to share some of my modest knowledge with you :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Life in a French family, in the country side. Visits of the old medieval part of Le Mans, hikes in the Alpes Mancelles, visits of the nearby touristic spots. The 24h museum.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Croatia, Cuba, England, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Italy, Jamaica, Latvia, Russian Federation, Slovenia, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Russian Federation, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Arnaud’s full profile.