Logo orange

Pedro's Groups

Pedro Carrillo

Lima, Lima Metropolitan Area, Peru

Wants to Meet Up

33% response rate · Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pedro's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish, Swedish; learning French, Italian, Portuguese
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Tour Conductor and Massage-Bodywork ...
  • Bachillors degree in Business and Fi...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Spread happiness around the globe

ABOUT ME

I love travelling, like most other couchsurfers do... I love my family, especially my 8 year old son y I love meeting new people and having new experiences. I love Yoga, music, excercising, going to the beach, going to the mountains, getting lost in the jungle, laughting, meditating, dancing, making people feel happy and loved, healing, learning new things, meeting beautiful people, watching the sunset, having a nice wine, riding a bike, silence, a good conversation, my friends and life in general. I guess I love a lot.

PHILOSOPHY

Experience is my philosophy. Everything is always improoving in the universe.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting whenever I´m available (travelling almost non stop for 5 years now), having a coffee or drink, surfing others couches whenever posible...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Met couch surfers while travelling, had something to drink with some, some Yoga practice with others. Haven´t had the whole surfing experience yet.

Interests

I guess everything I love + Developement of consiousness, awareness and joy. Nutrition and health! Expanding the limits of the mind. Permaculture and Natural leaving.

Music, Movies & Books

I enjoy good independent movies, Emir Kusturica movies, Donnie Darko, Enlightenment Guaranteed, 80´s or 70's movies that remind me of my childhood (Stand by me was my favorite as a kid), Fight Club and I like laughting at stupid comedies like "super bad"... Only TV show I like is Seinfeld, fiction books like the perfume, the hobbit, Bhagavad gita, Sidharta, Lovely Bones, Thousand and one nights, some Steven King books, Jonathan Levingston Seagal, 11 minutes, the Portobello witch and other Coehlos (not all), Khalil Gibran books, Be Here Now and many more. Music: I don´t live reggae, I love it (bob, burning spears, gladiators, israel vibration, tosh, steel pulse, etc) and rock/folk (jethro tull, dave matthews, nirvana, g&r, dylan, ben harper, JJ von Briesen, etc). Love dancing to rave music, salsa, reageton, R&B... But at home, I listen mainly to reggae and rock (and Calle 13).

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Ok, if I write down my amazing experiences, you will think I live in a fantasy world. So I´ll skip talking about fairies, ufos and past life experiences... I´ve seen the Sphinx and the Pyramids, the Loch Ness, Pompey and Machu Picchu, most Caribean Islands, driven cross country the USA, trains around Europe and buses around South America, hiked over ten days without guides or porters in the Andes, hitch hiked thousand of km, fasted for a week with only water, met Nelson Mandela, saw a Nirvana concert before Kurt died, crossed the Atlantic on a ship, encountered a bear with her cob, a hungry jaguar and a 3.5 meter long Amazon Bushmaster snake. Seen the most beautiful sunset ever in the Uyuni Salt Flats... But the most amazing thing I´ve seen is my baby grow as he still does.

Teach, Learn, Share

Yoga, percussion, languages, Permaculture, Natural Building, listening and happiness.

Countries I've Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Bahamas, Bolivia, Cayman Islands, Chile, Costa Rica, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Estonia, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Guadeloupe, Iceland, Italy, Jamaica, Malta, Martinique, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Panama, Puerto Rico, Russian Federation, Saint Lucia, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I've Lived In

Peru, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Pedro's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile