Dan Tanvel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 79 references 60 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Spanish, Ukrainian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Children events & Travels
  • MIREA, Moscow State Institute of Radiotechnics, Electroni...
  • From Moscow, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am half Russian 🇷🇺👨‍👦half Ukrainian 🇺🇦👩‍👦; work and travel around the world, visited 39 countries, tried 124 jobs in 26 of them, passed by hitchhiking 👍more 60 000 miles, organized 26 lectures about how to live in any country for ~5$.

Everyday news in stories: https://www.instagram.com/dtanvelpro/

Привет! Я наполовину русский 🇷🇺👨‍👦наполовину украинец 🇺🇦👩‍👦; работаю и путешествую по миру, посетил 39 стран, перепробовал 124 работы в 26 из них, проехал автостопом 👍более 60 000 миль, организовал 26 лекций о том, как жить в любой стране за ~5$.

Ежедневные новости в сториз: https://www.instagram.com/dtanvelpro/

ABOUT ME

I love art, sport, traveling, events, speed, laughter and light. But most of all I love people and their dreams.
Я люблю искусство, спорт, путешествия, скорость, смех и свет. Но больше всего я люблю людей и их мечты.

PHILOSOPHY

If each person is committed to the development, has self-respect, self-control, fortitude, and treats others with respect and empathy, then our society has a chance to "grow up." Now our society looks like teenagers: at the same time with big achievements we often cruel and inconsistent. It is the thoughts of our Russian philosopher Akunin and I fully agree with him.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It was in Kiev🇺🇦:) You can read about it below - reference from Abhishek Singh)

Interests

Electronics, hitchhiking, hi-tech and old-school technics, guitar, sport, photography, pedagogy, fire show, numismatics, motocycles, fishing, tourism, public events

  • photography
  • film making
  • guitar
  • fishing
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains
  • автостоп
  • asking questions
  • bycicle
  • фотография
  • велосипед
  • fire spinning
  • рыбалка
  • fireshow
  • горы
  • гитара

Music, Movies, and Books

Most of all, I like the music and the movies, that teach us to be better and at the same time be yourself. Films: Forest Gump, Ameli, Big fish, music: russian romanthic rock, books: adventure novels.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitch-hicking trip with my girlfriend throw 9 European countries with 90 euros for one person. It was really greatest adventury in my life:) Blog stories about it In Russian language (you could see photos:): https://vk.com/wall-65798147_1345

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to spin poi (balls on chains) for example. Also I could share with you all my experience in hitch-hicking, mountain tourism or tell you how to find low-budget and free and very interesting events.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Macao, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Northern Ireland, Philippines, Poland, Russian Federation, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cuba, France, Hong Kong, Russian Federation, South Korea, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile.