Duane Simpfenderfer's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Duane’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 25 References 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • substitute teacher
  • B.A. in graphic design from Point Loma Nazarene University
  • From Lodi, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

• Watch baseball games • Explore cities • Meet people •

This summer, as I have done the last two years, I will be going around part of the US checking out MLB stadiums and seeing a game at each one, this time around the south, plus Toronto and Denver. Staying with someone local from those cities would only make this wonderful trip even that much more memorable. Maybe you could even join me for the game? Or just show me around on my one extra day per city? I don't just wanna see the different stadiums. Or watch baseball games. Or see the cool landmarks. But I wanna spend the days with cool, new, interesting people.

baseball game schedule
6/15 @ DAL
6/18 @ HOU
6/19 @ NOLA (Triple-A)
6/22 @ ATL
6/25 @ TB
6/27 @ MIA
6/29 @ TOR
7/03 @ DEN

ABOUT ME
I like breweries, sports, traveling, and doing cool things. Also, I spent a year teaching English in South Korea, and I absolutely loved it. Best year of my life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
I have not hosted yet, but I will! Lodi just isn't a place that many people come visit too often. And as a guest, I'm fine on my own, but I much rather prefer to spend time with the host.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
Only the best. I can not complain at all. I enjoy traveling on my own, but then once I'm in a city, seeing it with someone else, getting the inside scoop, and developing a bond with that person supersedes whatever I could do on my own.

Interests

Good baseball, good beer, good cities, good people.

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC
Angels and Airwaves
90's alternative

Bleachers
Blink 182
Fun.

BOOKS
too many travel books
...I really need to read more books...

MOVIES/SHOWS
Field of Dreams
Master of None
The Sandlot
Big Mouth
Love

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- watched the 4th of July fireworks over Lake Michigan in Milwaukee with 3 60-yr old friends (one a CS host) in '17
- attended two friends' weddings in South Africa over subsequent weekends in '17
- been bungee jumping twice, in Thailand and Korea
- met my future sister-in-law in South Korea in '10
- went skydiving in San Diego in '05

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach me what the locals do, let's learn how beer is made, and we'll share stories!

What I Can Share with Hosts

a true desire to hang out, an easy-going attitude, and an extra baseball game ticket

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Haiti, Honduras, Japan, Mexico, South Africa

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Korea, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Duane’s full profile. It’s free!