Emil Martinussen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emil’s full profile.

Overview

  • 102 references 65 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Getting knowledge from children
  • Working in the local kindergarden at the moment :-)
  • From Copenhagen, Capital RegionDenmark, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To be a lovewarrior

ABOUT ME

My life is not important to me. Only other people are important to me. My life is only important, if I can help plenty of people in it.
If my life is only for myself and my own security, then I don't want it.
My life is for people, as many is.

2011:

Hola! I am Emil, who is with his friends in his sparetime away from work as a teacher in elementary school. I like travelling, get along and together make it easy for each other.
I have a lot of friends who is constantly around and a lovely girlfriend, whom you maybe a lucky to meet.
I live in a room in a big house MADE FOR couchsurfing. We are a lot of people living together in a collective (small community)- Or at least I would like it to be in the nearest future... ;-). As hobbies, I enjoy reggaemusic and we are some friends who have own band. Also I am educated as a footballreferee and like to do voluntarywork all over the city... Peace, love and harmony

----------------------------------------

2015:

I don't live in a big collective no more. I have moved into a great appartment more central in Copenhagen, together with another Emil. The name of my "hood" is Frederiksberg- just look it up ;-) .
I don't have a girlfriend no more. I have just been through a GREAT relationship, and still we love each other, but we needed to do our separate things.
I have actually been in three relationships through the last 10 years. All three have been like going to high school/university. I am learning SO much every time.
Right now I just really want to "do good in life and reach my goals": Eat healthy, do yoga, get my education and go to the top as a FIFA-referee in football (soccer).

------------------------------------

2017:

Hey summer 2017!
I've moved just back into my old collective house. 26 summers old and still going strong. Last weekend we had our yearly one-day-festival in the house and it reminds me about how beautiful life is, if you really want it to be and work for it to be beautiful.
When I came to the house 7 years ago, it was an old punk-squat. A lot was destroyed and the garden totally crashed. A lot of good friends moved in, and this weekend we had our third festival filled with life and love in our beautiful garden. I have missed living with a lot of people, feeling the unity.
Today I've not been in a relationship for a couple of years. I enjoy it very much and have become very good at being alone and exploring myself.

------------------------------------

2020

Summer2020 and I have just bought an apartment close to Nørrebro station in Copenhagen. When I made this first "story about my life" here in CS almost 10 years ago, I would not have believed this was where I was going to be. I met the most fantastic girl, and we are now living together. I still hang out with the same old childhood friends and being a teacher and referee are still my interests and job. Sometimes I miss the crazy, old days in my collective with a million surfers and my friends hanging out everyday, but at the same time: I can't party 5 days in a row anymore and I need a solid sleep in the night ;-)

I can host when people are in the last minute and have no other place to go ;-)

PHILOSOPHY

Listen to the heart, afterwards the intellect. Love

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Sharing the good energy ;-)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The joy of really helping other people :-)

Interests

I like the feeling of being in a team, playing a sport, besides I like to teach children... Actually they teach me :-)
Unity, yoga, healthy living, love to all

  • yoga
  • healthy food
  • love

Music, Movies, and Books

Something with rhythm

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I will tell you about it, when we meet up. It is much more fun! :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

Everybody- the whole world...

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Jamaica, Kosovo, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Denmark, Peru

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Emil’s full profile.

My Groups