Anna M's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Process engineer
  • No education listed
  • From Bielsko-Biala, Silesian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Member of Couchsurfing since...forever. But only recently got to use it from my account for the first time!
Born and raised in Poland. Currently (about 4 month years) living in Glarus located in Switzerland and totally enjoy the vibe here. Working as a Quality Engineer in Automotive sector.

PHILOSOPHY

Have fun and be spontaneous!
Free your mind and let it go... be motivated but not force anybody or anything!
Against any form of racism and intolerance.
Save the planet, respect our nature.
It's always the right time for a plate of pierogi and good beer!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to discover new places and to meet new persons. I like to discuss and get to know opinions and how people see our world.

Interests

I like to work but I love to travel. I spend a lot of time on watching movies and reading books. Now, I'm really motivated to speak fluent german. I live to eat and discover new flavors 😋 I like to relax with joga and painting...

  • books
  • reading
  • traveling
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

Currently I'm reading: Sapiens written by Y. N. Harari.
Music: Hoo Doo Band, Julia Marcell,
Movies: everything about mountains.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Spontaneous Iceland road trip - it was something between living and dreaming...
- 2 weeks in Amsterdam, to see how wonderful architecture is there!
- The incredible Fallas of Valencia! You also need to do it 😉 you won't regret!
- Every year trip with my friends to the small cottage house in mountains with sauna and winter hot tubs!
- Ice swimming for 2 minutes!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you polish and make you really nice polish dinner 😁😁

What I Can Share with Hosts

Accomodation in wonderful Glarus in Switzerland

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Poland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

My Groups