Dylan Hutchison's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dylan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • PhD student (Chemistry) @ UH Manoa
  • B.S., Neurobiology, University of Arizona
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I've recently returned from a Fulbright scholarship in Poland (Częstochowa). I spend most my time either at work out in the backcountry of Saguaro National Park, enjoying time with friends or out dancing downtown! When I can, I still love to travel <3

I'm a nerd and love discussing nerdy things ;p

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here to enjoy the sallies of youth, venture into the world or host those who are venturing, meet lifelong friends, and to exchange culture, language and ideas!

Interests

  • literature
  • poetry
  • music
  • hiking
  • languages
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: the live music posted on SofarSounds; Nanan Zanatta, Marcelo Carmelo..
I’m open to any kind of music - though I’m especially fond of Portuguese (Br and Pt) music.

Movies: La La Land, Relatos Salvajes, Pulp Fiction

Books: Ape and Essence, Brave New World, The Doors of Perception (Huxley), Adventures of Don Quixote (Cervantes), We (Zamyatin), The Secret Knowledge of Water (Childs), Thus Spoke Zarathustra (Nietzsche), The Symposium (Plato), The Sun Also Rises (Hemingway)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Oh, gosh. The most amazing things I feel I've done is meeting people from all around the world via my travels in and research project in Europe! In it, I gained conversational grasp on three new foreign languages and made friends for a lifetime!

Teach, Learn, Share

A booknerd with a history of professional teaching, I'd love to teach and/or about a wide range of the natural sciences!

I'd love to learn more languages (esp. the Romance languages), and to learn more (practice) how to dance!

I'd like to share just about any experience my friends would be interested in. I'm very open-minded! =)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm very open and would be happy to share just about anything I can with my hosts: stories, tutoring, manual labor (if needed ;) ), friendship, cheer, dancing, live music (I play guitar and can improvise lyrics) etc.!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Italy, Mexico, Poland, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dylan’s full profile.