Isabel Schmitt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Arabic, Burmese, French, Thai
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • student
  • Social Sciences and Intercultural Relations
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Most of the time I find myself an easy-going person, being open-minded, interested in almost everything and ready to embrace different people.
I love meeting new people with other perspectives and backgrounds, that might be inspiring and make me see things from a different angle.
Seeing new sceneries makes me very happy. So I travel as much as I can and my low student-budget allows.
i have to add on something really important here: I just haaaate making decisions right now. That's why i also can't plan properly and might up sending requests last minute.

PHILOSOPHY

"It's nice to be nice" - proverb, West Africa.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've experienced so much hospitality all over the world, and I'd like to do my share.
Besides this, I find it a pretty good opportunity to step out off one's "tourist trecking sandals" and see places from the local perspectives of your hosts.

Interests

adventures, music (playing drums and guitar a bit), concerts and festivals, dancing, snowboarding, drawing, reading, cooking, languages, travelling and new challenges, enjoying nature, photography and making videos, good food, politics and social justice issues, philosophy, poetry, arts and beautiful people with interesting stories.

  • arts
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • live music
  • guitar
  • drums
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • social justice
  • activism

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

a taxi driver in Mae Sot, Thailand, driving on a really r e a l l y bumpy road, talking on the telephone and breastfeeding her baby at the same time.

Teach, Learn, Share

Regarding my curiosity I would like to learn about almost everything, especially when i comes to personal experiences, languages and traditional dishes.
I can share food and drinks with you, take photos and videos of adventures we could have together and share my home and friends, my favourite places and everything else with you :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

This place, friends, music instruments, bicycles, washing machine, food/ drinks (and how to prepare them), info about Linz (not much of the historical though), knowledge about German language/ traditions/ food, travel experiences and whatever you'd like to know...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, France, Gambia, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Malaysia, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Palestine, Senegal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabel’s full profile.

My Groups