Ebrah Ssali

Leeds, West Yorkshire

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ebrah’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Luganda; learning Arabic, Swahili
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Commodities Trader
  • Economics degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


B2B trading in Shea butter


you'll find me a silly reliable guy who is rather knowledge thirsty....generous when I can afford to and one who likes to have a good laugh at anything from problems to animals.


Even a clock that doesn't work is right twice a day...so I don't tend to dismiss people's opinions just because they are quiet, of a different age, gay, of a different religion/philosophy, culture, creed, educational standard,race or gender or other inclination that they profess/ indulge in. Difference is good, deference not always so good.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Get to meet new people, learn from different cultures, share what I have


Rugby, cycling, fixing things, reading, a good informed debate, documentaries especially about 'how stuff is made' or 'how is it made' or 'how stuff works', voluntary work...I have an interest in business (Coffee, Shea Butter, Organic sun-dried pineapple) , agriculture and construction

Music, Movies, and Books

I've read Straw dogs, Freakonomics, Nudge, A long way down, Doors open, a couple of John Grishams and Robert Ludlum books..several really....oh and I did like Asterix back in the day so bought collection off someone when I came across if as an adult. Simply Red do amazing music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once went with African hunters looking for bushmeat...antelope to be exact, was amazing how they track, trap, subdue, jubilate, share, sing etc....(never had any of the catch myself)

Teach, Learn, Share

I am self-teaching computer programming

What I Can Share with Hosts

For now I can spare attic room.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Egypt, Kenya, Morocco, Netherlands, Qatar, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Uganda, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Ebrah’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups