Ebru & Ramazan  Yilmaz's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 52% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ebru & Ramazan ’s full profile.


  • 86 references 61 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning French, German, Polish, Russian
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • English Teacher working for government. Local and Europea...
  • Masters degree in ELT
  • From Turkey
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

P.S.: Pls read this before sending a request for your stay.

Lately, we've hosted a few surfers who misses one very important thing: kindness and thoughtfulness of bringing a very small memory that belongs to their culture/country. This is of course not an obligation but this is what we always do more of that when we go to a host's house when we are abroad. We all should be aware of the importance of balance in both giving and taking just like the importance of what suits best to the base and spirit of Couchsurfing. If we don't charge for anything but only help from heart, offer meals everyday and sometimes even pick up and drop, spare time, give recommendations and prepare tea, coffee and etc... this means that we are happy to host you already. But in turn, nothing else and nothing big or difficult we expect. Only a memory to be kept and remembered always which also will show your good intention and kindness. I hope only the ones who understand us and agrees at this point would send a request pls.
Thank you!🤗

We are a kind of people who are quite sociable, talkative, always trying to be polite and expecting the same kindness in turn. We are such a couple that traveling connecting us stronger as it is our biggest passion. We are very into exploring new places along with experiencing different cultures. We also work together in the same workplace and love it to the moon! The best thing we made so far is our 12 months old baby: İlke Duru😁♥️💥🧿🎈 We have travelled with her 5 countries since she was born and Couchsurfed of course in amazing hosts' houses:)

Individually, me Ebru, I'm 'by others' said to be friendly, enthusiastic and adventurous as well as being a lover of animals & nature...

I'm deeply interested in meditation, reiki, healing energies, spiritualism and more into quantum; especially the philosophy of Einstein, Rumi, Buddha... That's why I believe the idea of "UNITY" and live a life within the lines of this wonderful phenomena.

Regarding hobbies more: I like dancing and taking part in almost all kinds of social activities.
So far, I played almost all kinds of sports when I was a student, and in most of them I used to be a team player with license. In the past,
I also used to be a scout, a theatre player, a DJ(radio programmer and presenter)etc.. Actually, there are more to share about my experiences but I feel unnecessary to fill the page up with them all. However, I'll surely share more of them when we meet ;)

As regards to my profession, I'm a state English teacher who is responsible for European Projects such as Erasmus+ etc... I've taught English for long years but now coordination and management of projects makes me happier and more content. I do love speaking English and I also try to appreciate any opportunity to practice the other languages I've learnt :)

Pls write about İlke Duru, our beloved daughter to your request to stay for us to make sure whether you really overviewed our profile;)

Btw, we are **FULLY COVİD VACCİNATED** :)) if it matters!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To visit different countries and get to know various cultures from all over the world. Plus, having pleasure as well as progressing by means of these experiences.


Lots of...Againnn, when we meet is the best time to share😄

  • yoga
  • meditation
  • music
  • languages
  • personal development
  • astrology
  • reiki
  • sprituality
  • nlp

Music, Movies, and Books

Pop and Latin music+ Turkish art music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bungee jumping and just a few more, but againn, when weee meeeet😃

Teach, Learn, Share

Learning new languages, cultures, life styles, belief systems and any knowledge negotiations as regards to universe...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Hospitable and warm chat, my philosophy of life and small gifts as a memory.
Plus, cooking tasty meals from Turkish(mainly Hatay)cuisine which will never be forgotten by you ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Georgia, Germany, India, Macedonia, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Poland, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Ebru & Ramazan ’s full profile.

My Groups