Edgar Brunett's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login 26 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Edgar’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 37 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Marine Mammal Observer/Observador de mamiferos marinos
  • Master of environmental management
  • From Los Reyes municipal council, México, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm a Mexican ecologist living in Tijuana.

I work in a vessel as a marine mammal protector, I really enjoy my work. I love Dolphins and whales 🐬🐳 .It fells so good helping this amazing animals. I will be happy to show you some of my offshore pictures.

Instagram: ebrunettz

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I think sharing is the key to reduce the ecological footprint. We should stop producing and producing in order to satisfy only our needs. People must understand that nature resources are finite. I have host a few persons in my home and it has been an incredible experience. I have met a lot of interesting people all over the world and is just incredible sharing experiences.

People from different countries have visited Tijuana and EVERYONE gets surprised, when they realized this city is incredible and I love when they really wants to stay longer or come back. I think everyone has a very bad perception of the city (including Mexicans) they think this city is just in the middle of the desert, with crimes, there is nothing to do and it's only a passing city, however I am more than happy to show people how wrong they are about it.

Interests

urban gastronomy, food trucks, environmental topics, beach, indie music, ecology

  • dogs
  • dining
  • seafood
  • mexican food
  • food trucks
  • running
  • music
  • beaches
  • sea
  • turtles
  • whales
  • méxico
  • seaside
  • dolphins
  • mexican
  • 

Music, Movies, and Books

The shinning, the girl with dragon tattoo. The killers, Arcade Fire, black keys, black kids, Vampire weekend, franz ferdinand, Muse, travis, Interpol, of monsters and men, Candy, el otro yo, prietto viaja al cosmos con marianno, fobia, Molotov

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travel to the Arctic and see polar bears

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cook Mexican food, teach Spanish or dance Salsa, Mexican style

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can prepare some Mexican food, teach Spanish or Salsa lessons. I also have some very delicious Mexican candies to share.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Spain, Sweden, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Edgar’s full profile.

My Groups