Edouard Hemsted's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login 2 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Edouard’s full profile.

Overview

  • 97 references 77 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Masters Student: Erasmum University Rotterdam
  • International Baccalauréat in French and English
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Currently living and working in Lausanne, I love my little life here! Just got back from a short trip to West Africa and feel inspired to host more travellers again!

ABOUT ME

I grew up in a very international environment so I've always been open to new cultures and meeting people. I am German, English and born in France and I feel that just adds to my openness. Since a young age I've been playing the piano and it gradually lead me to appreciate many different forms of musical genres ranging from classical to techno. I am however open to all other forms of art. All to say that I am easily interested in a wide variety of things and open to pretty much anything decent.

PHILOSOPHY

Live life to be happy, although the hardest thing is knowing how you can live life being happy. The better you know yourself, the easier you will know what brings happiness into you. So dedicate as much time as possible getting to know yourself in order to know what you want to do in life to make yourself happy, use your interests and how you can turn your life around them

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosted a few people in Berlin some years back and I hosted again as a Bachelor student in Manchester UK!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
Have had some very interesting experiences surfing in holland, poland, finland, czech rep., romania and morocco. Interesting doesn't always mean good, but that still can make funny stories and can happen I guess. I won't let singular experiences put me off Couchsurfing. Would love to have some more whilst having a wiser approach to the whole process. I'll always see it as an amazing platform for travel, meeting people and exchanging regardless.

Interests

Like to play and listen to music, discover new places of interest be it a museum, a bar or whatever catches my eye. I also love new musical experiences, like taking part in a jam with friends or live. Appart from that meeting interesting people could definitely being included as an interest, although I have my moments of shyness. Added to that comes a whole range of subjects which I appreciate and research in my own time such as economics, sociology and philosophy (not really in the way a scholar would) which ties to current world affairs, behaviours and always having a wider eye on modern society. Discussing these things are also included in my interests.

  • arts
  • environment
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • piano
  • economics
  • sociology

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well I guess there are a few, but better tell them to someone in person...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Whatever needs to be shared, we can easily find an agreement :) When it comes to experiences, I am very open for a chat... My insight into Manchester as well, the immersive UK student experience. All you have to do is to be reasonably open minded!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Algeria, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Ethiopia, Fiji, Finland, France, French Polynesia, Gambia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Hungary, Iceland, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Oman, Palestine, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Senegal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Togo, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Edouard’s full profile.

My Groups