Eduard Schoor's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 82% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eduard’s full profile.


  • 66 references 56 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning French, Spanish, Swedish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Climate change adaptation consultant
  • Hydrology / Water Management
  • From The Hague, South Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Missions are for 007's.


Relaxed, mostly laid back but at times very passionate guy. I usually smile :)

I love traveling, exploring and nature. I like the dynamic of meeting new people and having spontaneous interactions, even if it is only for a day. I like to provide an environment in which we can share our thoughts, feelings, experiences and inner world.

Feel at home at my place, put your feet on the table and just chill :-)

I also feel descriptions are hugely inadequate so come and find out :)


Shine light on your shadow

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


By participating.


I tried surfing from my couch. I failed.

To be more serious: I mainly host. Why? Because when I travel, I like going to hostels. I find the dynamics in hostels super fascinating and have always met very interesting people in hostels. At home, I like the dynamics of getting to know someone and offer him/her a comfortable and safe environment to stay.


I have a broad range of interests. Psychology, philosophy, business, politics, history. Personal and spiritual development is another one. But also, what makes something interesting? It is the passion with which someone shares the stuff they find interesting. So I can be fascinated by anything someone tells me.

I like to cook and try new recipes. Can't promise that I'm very good at it ;-)

I am amazed by the wide variety of cultures humans have been able to produce, so I like travelling in order to explore them.

When at home, I also like watching travel reports on YouTube or watch documentaries about other nations, cultures or historical events.

I like going to a bar, or just hang out at home. When travelling, I enjoy partying as well :D

Finally, Martial Arts has been a thing for a major part of my life. I haven't trained in the last 3 years, but I want to get back into it.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like (hard) Rock, 70's and 80's, Soul, Jazz, Hip Hop, Classical music.

As far as books go I used to read a lot of fiction, ranging from Harry Potter and Game of Thrones to Catcher in the Rye to 19th century Russian literature. Nowadays I mainly read non-fiction and/or listen to audiobooks.

I like a lot of movies, both mainstream and more obscure and exotic. Quite a fan of Danish, Swedish and Korean cinema.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One time I ordered the last croissant at the bakery shop.

To be honest, I think you can do amazing things every day. Why get hung up on one time events? It doesn't make sense to me.

If I have to name one life changing event though it is walking the Camino Portugues from Porto to Santiago de Compostela.

Teach, Learn, Share

My view on life, cook, self defense

What I Can Share with Hosts

My perspective on life and my presence :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Moldova, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Philippines, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Eduard’s full profile.

My Groups