Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Beire’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 12 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Teaching kids in a hospital
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


experience all kinds of stuff


A few years ago, when I was living in Vienna, Austria as part of a European teacherproject, I got to know the couchsurfing-way of travelling and 'fell in love' with it. I think it's an awesome idea and I'd love to participate in it by surfing, hosting, joining activities, ... . Currently I'm spending some time back home in Belgium living and working in Leuven, a city filled with students and opportunities to have a good time.

I'm 24 years old and I love doing sports (basketball, snowboarding, football, ... anything really) and seeing the world. I hope I'll be able to see as much as possible and get to know as many people as I would like from all over the world.

This description is far from complete since I find it hard to write about myself but if you've got a question, feel free to ask!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


host travellers, surf coaches in awesome places and last but not least: share drinks and talks with cool people from all over the world


hosting, surfing and joining activities


- basketball- snowboarding- athletics- music (listening a lot and playing a bit: ukulele)- traveling- teaching- rugby- ...

  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • rugby
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:The Doors, The Dire Straits, The Beatles, playing for change, John Lennon, Led Zeppelin, Queen, The Eels, dEUS, Johnny Cash, Damian Marley, Bob Marley, Super Heavy, Peter Tosh, Mick Jagger, ...Way too much to name in fact.Movies/series:Platoon, The Lord Of The Rings (trilogy), The Shawshank Redemption, Monty Pyton, Band of Brothers, ...Again, way too much to name.Books:Mostly fantasy (The Lord of the Rings, ...), and Non-fiction (Mr. Nice, ...)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spend a week with three friends hiking in the Alps with only a tent and the minimum the get through the week. Awesome week!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Germany, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Beire’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups