Eike Mücksch's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eike’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Software Engineer
  • Computer Science
  • From Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hey Everyone! I moved to Leipzig at 2012 for studying computer science.
From then i got to know this great young city with a lot of parks and still enough affordable living space!
I enjoy living in the East-Side of the city, the multicultural area around the "Eisenbahnstraße" with many self organised house projects, garden cafes and also places to party around.
Beside my work and studies, I always try to spend time with my people or get to know new places while hitchhiking on vacation.

Im Easy going, treat everyone with respect and have no tolerance for racism, sexism or other discriminating behaviour.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

3 Years ago, I started to benefit from couch surfing by saving money and meet interesting people in countries I visited on vacation.
Now I live with a friend of mine in a flat, which is big enough to host some people and look forward to get to know open minded visitors, who don't know where to sleep for a couple of days.

Interests

  • singing
  • dancing
  • coffee
  • technology
  • movies
  • reading
  • music
  • guitar
  • programming
  • trashtalk

Music, Movies, and Books

At the moment I enjoy my Netflix account if the weather prohibits outside activities and read Herman Hesse stories

What I Can Share with Hosts

Beside a room for you to find some sleep, I can show you the sides of Leipzig I like most. Particularly on weekends, there is always something going on here and if you just need a place to relax and sleep thats of course also okay for us ;)
During the week, im working until afternoon for 4 days a week and my flatmate Laura is making an apprenticeship, so we are both a bit busy than but will mostly be in the flat for the evening hours.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Italy, Montenegro, Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Eike’s full profile. It’s free!