Houcine's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 97% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Houcine’s full profile.

Overview

  • 93 references 56 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, English, French; learning Polish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Computer science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

⚠️ I won't be able to host for the moment because I moved recently to Luxembourg and my profile isn't updated yet!
-------------------------------------------------------------
Recently I had bad experiences hosting people in my place, so if you are going to send me a request please read my 'Home' section and read what is written below.

As a reminder:
- I'm not a hostel.
- I'm not responsible of you when you stay with me.
- Don't wait for me to take you out or show you around, if I have time I would love to do it but if I don't, you will have to manage by yourself.
- I'm not a restaurant, don't wait for me to give you food (most of the time we invite our guests to eat with us).
- You have to leave home when I do, you can comeback whenever you want when I'm home.

I'm sorry I had to do this new rules for two reasons, first, I had bad experiences as I said before and second, I live in a dorm which means I can't do my own rules.

Besides this, I love traveling and meeting new people, discover new cultures. I'm not a monster haha, I am friendly, easy-going guy and always smiling.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people from all over the world and have other culture's ideas

I am grateful to anyone who is able to host because you are helping my quest to visit all places in the world:) When I am home, I am willing to host you if you need a place to stay while passing through my town because I would like to return all the hospitality that I have received from others around the world.
I would like to thanks my hosts:

Eduard-Bucharest 🇷🇴
Sefa-Pamukkale 🇹🇷
Radu-Bucharest 🇷🇴
Anna-Barcelona 🇪🇸
Victor-Barcelona 🇪🇸
Michelle-Almeria 🇪🇸
Abdou-Algiers 🇩🇿
Kasia-Wrocław 🇵🇱
Dean- Berlin 🇩🇪
Nella-Prague 🇨🇿
Dali-Prague 🇨🇿
Lauris-Riga 🇱🇻
Rokas-Vilnius 🇱🇹
Danielle-Vienna 🇦🇹
Laszlo-Hungary 🇭🇺
Peru-Barcelona 🇪🇸
Peru-Barcelona 🇪🇸(again)
Roman-Amsterdam 🇳🇱
Milan-Luxembourg 🇱🇺
Shân-Amiens 🇫🇷
Thais-Limoges 🇫🇷
Eddie-Montpellier 🇫🇷
Peru-Barcelona 🇪🇸 (I love this guy haha)
Guido-Verona 🇮🇹
Thomas-Ljubljana 🇸🇮
Leon-Zagreb 🇭🇷
Thomas-Ljubljana 🇸🇮(again)
Lukas-Munich 🇩🇪
Elsa-Geneva 🇨🇭
Ronaldo-Grenoble 🇫🇷
Peru-Barcelona 🇪🇸 😶
Botond-Cluj Napoca 🇷🇴
Anna-Curitiba 🇧🇷
Adelmo-Rio de Janeiro 🇧🇷
Nadjib-Nancy 🇫🇷
Rayane-Nancy 🇫🇷
Prudence-Strasbourg 🇫🇷
Eric-Lille 🇫🇷
Kaja-Krakow 🇵🇱
Kristian-Copenhagen 🇩🇰
Rasmus-Copenhagen 🇩🇰
Celin-Lübeck 🇩🇪
Michael-Singen 🇩🇪
Manuel-Roßhaupten 🇩🇪
Josselin-Strasbourg 🇫🇷
Dudu-Strasbourg 🇫🇷
Peru-Warszawa 🇵🇱

Interests

Most of people don't read till this section... so I would be glad if you can send me a postcard of your city/country to my address and I will do same of course!
Don't hesitate to contact me if you like the idea 📩 😀

  • culture
  • books
  • photography
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • computer science
  • religion
  • hike
  • hichhiking
  • rubik's cube

Music, Movies, and Books

Music :
Listen to every kind of music, depends on my mood. (don't invite me to a commercial music party).

Movie:
Good movie I recently watched 'The insult, القضية رقم ٢٣' , 'The parasite'.

Book:
I don't know 🤔

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiked from Brussels - Amsterdam - Luxembourg - Amiens - Paris - Limoges - Montpelier - Barcelona - Monaco - Verona - Venice - Ljubljana - Zagreb - Brod - Belgrade - Zagreb - Ljubljana - Bled - Munich - Geneva - Annecy - Grenoble - Toulouse - Perpignan - Barcelona for almost three months.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach:
Arabic and French languages, Rubik's cube, Algerian tea and other suff just ask for and I will see if I know how to do it or no.

Learn:
Traditional cuisine, languages, cultures, music.

Share:
Hitchhiking and budget travel tips.
I highly recommend to watch this documentary about Algeria : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vCz2LhZ9zqg&t=6s

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Algeria, France, Luxembourg, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Houcine’s full profile.

My Groups