Paulo César's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paulo’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German, Italian
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Teacher and pedagogic advisor, Master student in Europe
  • Chemist at National University of Colombia. Master Eurom...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to learn everything

ABOUT ME

*** NOT AVAILABLE IN COLOMBIA- SORRY *** I'm currently studying a master title in Europe

I'm a youthful guy, who adores to learn languages, and ride a bike as much as possible. I used to live in front of Caribbean Sea, in a dessert region of Colombia. Nowadays I'm living in Poitiers (France).

I have a blog, and a forum about professional cycling, focused in Colombian cycling. I want to go to professional races (Hoppefully, Giro de Italia, Tour de France and Vuelta a España) as an independent journalist or just as a fan, Visit www.larutadelescarabajo.com

I hope you can understand the "Not accepting guest" status and the "Not available - sorry" in my profile's beginning. I would like to help travelers, but I'm not in Colombia at the moment.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I started, I had already two years experience in HC, but CS platform and community had change my original preference. I begin as a volunteer in a city where I was the only member. I had the chance to host people from different countries, learning always with them

Interests

Sports: I played Table tennis for 10 years and then I have trained triathlon. I love travel with my bike. In Europe, I would like to do a long trip. my goal is Poitiers - Madrid next september

I'm a sort of informal and non-professional journalist about professional cycling. I want to go to some cycling races here in Europe

I like literature too, languages learning and travel, obviously

  • literature
  • triathlon
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • cycling
  • sports
  • tennis
  • table tennis
  • tour de france
  • chemistry
  • teaching
  • geography
  • journalism
  • languages
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Latinoamerican folk, including brasilian bossa nova and samba,

Favourite Movies:

1) Hana Bi (Kitano).
2) Drerzu Usala (Kurosawa).
3) Modern Times (Chaplin).
4) Into the Wild.
5) Children of Heaven.
6) Les Choristes.
7) V For Vendetta.
8) Bleu (Kieslovski).
9) The Gold Rush (Chaplin).
10) The Kid (Chaplin).

Books: Umberto Eco, Gabriel García Márquez, Fiodor Dostoievski, Eduardo Galeano, Jorge Luis Borges, Alexander Solzhenitzin
Humour: Tom Sharpe, Enrique Jardiel, Alvaro de La Iglesia, PG Woodehouse

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

well, i worked several years with indiens communities, as pedagogic teacher of the indiens teachers of ethnic schools.

I have made some long bike trips (more than 200km each day, more than 1000km per week or 2000km per month

I'm on the way to learn my fifth language

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach tennis table, Chemistry, some languages (i think). Geography... I can comment and discuss about professional road cycling

I like to learn play guitar and piano, another languages, to know music an literature from another countries

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Italy, Portugal, San Marino, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, Portugal, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Paulo’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups