Elaine Maala's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elaine’s full profile.

Overview

  • 34 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Arabic, French, German, Italian, Polish, Tagalog
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • ESL Teacher
  • BA in Spanish, Latino & Latin American Studies
  • From Chicago, IL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to explore the world and see what else is out there before I get too old and my body doesn't allow me to climb the top of Mt. Kilimanjaro...

ABOUT ME

I'm a polyglot. I speak English, Spanish and Ilocano. I'm currently working on improving my Polish, French, Italian and Arabic.

I love being active. I like to be outdoors (when the weather permits). I love to run outside, be adventurous and hang out at the beach.

I don't drink much and eat pretty healthy. I love going out for coffee and hanging out at cafes. I also enjoy going out to bars or clubs for live music.

I love to travel and will take advantage of any opportunity I get to travel somewhere. I'm at a place in my life where I'm completely free and just continue to dream big and achieve every dream I've ever dreamed of. Living life with no regrets :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Let me know if you're in Chicago. I would love to meet up for a cup of coffee to chat and tell you what this place has to offer. i'd love to show you around if I have the time as well :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had my first CouchSurfing experience in New York. Manny hosted my friend and i. we stayed in his home for a weekend. he was very hospitable and he took us out, showed us around a bit, went out for some drinks--had a great time :) nothing to complain about! I've also had a chance to couchsurf in México, Colombia and Ecuador. I've had a wonderful and special experience every time.

Interests

learning new languages, finding language partners, movies, dance, music, futbol (not americano haha)

  • culture
  • writing
  • dancing
  • ballet dancing
  • coffee
  • running
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • live music
  • outdoor activities
  • languages
  • beaches

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I got to go to the biggest tomato fight in the world in 2010! INSANE!
Probably ride an elephant in India! See the Taj Mahal. Trek through the desert in Morocco. I don't know...there's A LOT!

Teach, Learn, Share

If we just learned to understand each other better, there would be less conflict in the world

What I Can Share with Hosts

Fun stories from all around the world, a little bit of Filipino and American (Chicago) culture. I also like to sing and dance :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Colombia, Ecuador, France, Germany, India, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Elaine’s full profile.

My Groups