Anton Balin's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anton’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning English, Serbian, Spanish
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • Высшее МИМЭО
  • From Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I understand that there are moments when there's no time or internet access for an extended period. Travelers often send many requests, and sometimes they can be quite generic. For me, it's important that if a request is sent a week before the planned date, at least the name of the person it's addressed to is mentioned. This makes communication more personal and clear.
So. Hello, my name is Anton. I'm 44 years old, and I come from Russia. My life is a series of endless hitchhiking adventures. I don't plan routes, and I don't carry tents or sleeping bags because my travels resemble survival more than anything else. I simply let life take me where it will, and I observe what it has in store for me.
The most precious aspect of my journeys is the people I meet along the way. I'm willing to skip even the most famous landmarks for the sake of unique encounters. Sometimes, I spend nights in monasteries, mosques, on park benches, in the mountains, or just lying in the grass. I trust people and the universe, and that's why I'm not afraid.
For me, Couchsurfing is an opportunity to meet interesting people who share my beliefs. I'm not a fan of too many rules, just the ones that apply to all of humanity. It's a way for me to help others and receive help in return. After years of solitude on the road, I've learned the importance of being open and kind.
Unfortunately, lately, Couchsurfing has been turning into a platform for people to meet romantically, which saddens me.
I am currently in Serbia, and sometimes I have the opportunity to host guests, so if my dates are open, you are welcome. If you truly need it, I'm ready to share my hospitality.

Here is my Instagram for more info:

Anton_anarchy
Anton_trueface
Wechat 152 9378 0762
WhatsApp +79856348475

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

because I like to travel and receive guests

Interests

  • writing
  • poetry
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • communications
  • hitchhiking
  • lakes
  • rivers
  • mountains
  • forests
  • sea
  • aikido
  • ocean
  • hicking
  • автостоп
  • foreign cultures
  • душа
  • природа
  • anarchism
  • прогулки
  • саморазвитие
  • yoga and meditation
  • красивые места
  • самопознание
  • созерцание
  • красота

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is a mood. What a mood - such is the music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Anton: I have almost reached the top of Elbrus ))

What I Can Share with Hosts

we can share our time, our stories and the warmth of our hearts

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, India, Israel, Kazakhstan, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Norway, Oman, Palestine, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Malaysia, Russian Federation, Serbia, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Anton’s full profile.