Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elcin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 82 References 54 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Turkish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • EU projects
  • Mathematics and Economics
  • From Istanbul
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Be happy and make people happy !


I'm kind of a person who loves enjoying the life by trying to do many things at the same time like working, travelling, discovering and learning. I always try to occupy myself with an activity and to live every minute fully.

One particular thing about me is that I love challenge. In everything I got involved, I have never given up but done my best to reach my aims.

I believe that nothing is impossible in life, if you really want it and do your best to get it. No matter how difficult the things are, there is always a way and life is all about finding it.

I'm also over-active and energetic person. I love doing sports and being in nature. I love all kind of outdoor activities specially road cycling and hiking.

I love contrariness, differences and changes. I like the fear of unknown.

I have an aim of helping all people who are in need and make a positive change in their lives.


Reach for the moon and even if you fail you will still be among the stars.

Be flexible without being weak, be strong without being violent.

There are no shortcuts to any place worth going.

Either be as you seem or seem as you are.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I love helping people with my best and sharing what I have with others, combining these with my passion to travel and discover made my participation to CS indispensable.


CS gave me the opportunity of getting to know many amazing people and going through life time experience. I surfed quite a lot recent years both alone and with my family. In addition to that, I hosted and met many CSers in Istanbul.
I hope that my future experiences will be at least as awesome as the previous ones.


My passions are : Sports/Travelling/Family&friends

I played basketball for 8 years in different clubs and participated national competitions. I regularly do sports everyday mostly road cycling (I'm kinda crazy about bicycles ;), swimming and walking.

I really enjoy being in nature, visiting castles, natural parcs and forests.

Whenever I am in town, I enjoy a drink with friends, go to movies, relaxing in the pool or go for bike ride.

I also like to search for cheap flights/ travel means with different combination of places etc. :)

  • dining
  • cooking
  • walking
  • partying
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • sports
  • basketball
  • swimming
  • table tennis
  • long walks
  • cycle touring
  • urban walks

Music, Movies, and Books

I love a bit of every kind of music except rap and black metal. I love the sounds that go well with my feelings and mood but i give out some names : Led zeppelin, deep purple would definately be on the list ;)

I love all kind of movies except horror. I prefer comedies and romance overall.

My favorite series are "How I met your mother, Game of Thrones, How to get away with murder, Sense8 ''

I recently started reading french authors like Marc Levy and Guillaume Musso and quite enjoy it. I also read magazines about travelling, actuality, science and bicycles.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well, I actually saw and experienced many amazing things while travelling and I also believe having a special power that pulls all the weird and funny things to me :) My way of doing things is always stressful and has a lot of narrow escapes. Still, I enjoy it a lot !

One of the crazy thing I did was seeing everywhere possible in NYC by walking throughout from Upper West 110 st (right at the end of central park) to the very South of NY in just one day which took me 14 hours of non-stop walking :)

Scuba diving & snorkeling at Great Bareer Reef.

Getting lost in Daintree rainforest and finding some amazing spots at the far north Queensland.

Cycling in London traffic during rush hours.

Doing Trolltunga hike with my dad.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm kinda a quick learner so I'm willing to learn as much stuff as possible. Mostly cooking traditional foods, differences /similarities between different cultures and useful stuff to survive.

I am also into bicycle mechanics, so any help appreciated :)

This being said, I'm always curious about life and the thins i do not know. It just makes me happy to learn and expand my knowledge.

I can teach some basketball moves, mathematics, Turkish and how to survive in Istanbul :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can basically share everything I could ( my food, my bikes, my knowledge, my family house in Istanbul etc.)

I can show you around in Istanbul and Paris, depends on where I am at that moment.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    8 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Elcin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups