Elena Godovanyuk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile.


  • 33 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning English, German, Serbian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Chemical Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

First of all, it's not a dating app. I know things can happen on CS sometimes, but no means no and if you cannot handle with reject easily and with a cool head, please don't write me, download Tinder. Such things are annoying already.

Also, I usually read all the profiles, even if there's an urgent request from me, I don't send it to everyone from the search feed just to stay somewhere for free (it can happen very rare, but still only if I have enough energy and in the mood for communication). Besides that, if you try to contact me from an empty profile and without references, low chance that I will respond.

Hello, my name is Elena!
I'm more introvert than extravert. I like to communicate, but i also like to spend time by my own. This is the main reason why i love to travel alone. And the reason why i dont really like people who is over-positive or over-active (ofc I mean that level when it starts to be annoying). I know, perhaps it sounds weird from cs-er 😂 But i just appreciate when people are adequate and respect each other's space✌️

In the past I graduated from music school, was a part of international student organization AIESEC as a team leader and as a buddy for interns. At institute i studied (actually just suffered 😅) chemical engineering and materials of nuclear energy. Also I worked as administrator in hostel for 10 months and I had being a volunteer of FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 and FIFA World Cup 2018 in Russia, StP.

The 2018 year was full of travels and i love it. I spent almost 3 months in northern-eastern Europe and 3 weeks traveled around Belarus by car with my brother.

I've spent almost 1,5 years in Serbia (2020-2022), currently I'm back to St Petersburg, Russia.

Currently traveling around Europe.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to break up with any stereotypes and learn smth new about this world through people from different parts of this planet.


music and concerts, travels, art, books and movie, tv shows, tattoo, forensic medicine, craft beer, cider and wine, international communication

  • concerts
  • art
  • tv shows
  • craft beer
  • movie

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: indie-rock/pop/folk, alternative, post-rock/punk, synthpop, experimental, multi instrumental etc.

Movie: thriller, horror, detective, drama, comedy, art house, biography, historical or based on real events.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Left metro station ~10 min before an explosion (terrorist attack in St. Petersburg 03/04/2017).

Teach, Learn, Share

To teach russian. To learn german or some basic things of any other languages. I'm also open for any experience and if you are an expert in some major, it would be cool to try or at least to know more about it.
Especially I would like to know more about pottery or sculpture, concert organization and forensic medicine.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cyprus, Russian Federation, Serbia

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile.