Elena Thier's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student, University of Cincinnati
  • Interior Architecture, Marketing, and German
  • From Cincinnati, OH, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a passionate interior design major at the University of Cincinnati in Ohio, and I am currently living in Hamburg, Germany for an internship, and I spent 4 months in Stuttgart for an exchange semester. I love traveling (obviously), meeting new people and learning about their culture and experiences. I am doing yoga to find peace when I can, and I could sit in front of a building sketching and watercoloring for hours.

I know I am not verified, but if you need more verification that I am who I say I am, you can see my Facebook here, https://www.facebook.com/elenacatherinet

Sadly, I have been unable to host people since I have been living in shared accommodations with no extra couch to lend out, but as soon as I have the opportunity, I will be sharing my space as often as possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The beautifully interesting lives of the people I meet from other cultures continuously inspires me. Couchsurfing is a continuous reminder to keep my head up and stay positive, because there are really great people out there, and there is hope for this world.

I used to want to travel the world just to see it and say I've been there. But now, I want to travel for the experiences. I grow and learn every time I travel and it always fills my heart.

Interests

  • architecture
  • street art
  • sketching
  • tattoos
  • music festivals
  • yoga
  • electronic music
  • food
  • adventure
  • tea
  • bartending
  • watercolor
  • interesting people
  • school
  • international food
  • interior architecture

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy almost all genres of music, but my favorites are Hip-Hop and Electronic, Chillstep and some pop here and there. I really just enjoy any music that I can dance to. Something you will hear at a music festival is what you'll find on my playlist.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My class and I traveled to Budapest and visited 8 spas in 5 days, all for a school project where we proposed a new design concept for one of those spas in Budapest.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you how to dance with a hula-hoop. I would love to learn more languages. I will share stories, drinks, food, ideas, and whatever else your heart desires.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Kindness, love, and knowledge! I can do a postcard sized sketch for you as well if you would like!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile.

My Groups