Elena Dorta's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, German, Italian
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Translation and Interpreting
  • From Canary Islands, Spain
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I'm Elena, I come from Tenerife. And I know that is a really typical place to come and to stay on the hotel, but this island has more places to discover than you think :D. I'm friendly and open minded. If you are going to the Canary Islands, just write me I can give you some advices :) Currently, I'm living in Berlin, if you're visiting this city I'll be glad to meet you or help you if you need something!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because I really love travelling, and I find Couchsurfing the perfect way to meet people from other cultures, and go deeply into the place you are visiting :)


Travelling, music, cooking, talk and listen, art, international cooperation, peace, environment, nature, walking and trekking, sports, contemporary dance, antropology, sociology, feminism, languages of course, politics, people, theater, books, debates.

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • theater
  • dancing
  • environment
  • womens rights
  • cooking
  • walking
  • politics
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • sports
  • languages
  • sociology

Music, Movies, and Books

Jazz, rock, indierock, soul, instrumental music, house, intellectual chillout
Bonobo, Villagers, Coldplay, Foo Fighters, Norah Jones, James Vicent McMorrow, Zaz, alt-J, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Arctic Monkeys, The Kooks, Russian Red, Angus &Julia Stone, Led Zeppelin, Rodriguez
Into the wild, on the road, Her

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done


Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Spanish :)
I love learning about culture, politics, life, languages...about everything. Each person has something to teach and share!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experiences and a good time together!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Northern Ireland, Poland, Russian Federation, Scotland, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile.

My Groups