Olena M.'s Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olena’s full profile.


  • 100 references 63 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Ukrainian; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • childcare
  • master degree in psychology
  • From Kharkiv, Kharkiv Oblast, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me




Live the life you like, 😍 like the life you live! )))


I recently moved to a new place and super excited to host and give back to a CS community 🥳🥳🥳 woot woot!!!

Please read my home description and see if you're okay with what I offer and willing to share, also I will decide upon meeting you if I'm comfortable giving you an extra key or if I prefer you to be out when I'm out. Let me know if you have any questions and see you soon! 😃

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I attended CS meetings - in Rome, Toronto, Bariloche and Salvador - It was nice
And every time I plan to travel somewhere, the first web-site I check is CS. :)
I am here for 9 years. Great opportunity to keep knowing new people. Many long-term friendships found here.

IT'S SHARING MOMENTS OF YOUR TRIP WITH WHOM IS OPENING HIS/HER HOUSE TO YOU... IS GOING TO VISIT A FRIEND THAT YOU HAVEN'T MET YET - its about connecting helping and sharing, seeing the place you visit from a local perspective

CS is what I used to do always not knowing that it was couch surfing! ;) trying find locals among my friends or friends of my friends cause it's much more fun not to be just a tourist on a hop-on hop-off bus looking to the left (what a nice monument!) and to the right (what a famous palace!) but to feel the atmosphere and a vibe of the place you are at as an insider. It's exactly my way and philosophy of travelling - full immersion to local life and culture, in fact tuning up and living like a local - No tours, no hotels, no guides, but real ppl living their real lives. ;)
througout 9 years being a CSfer I met only kind, open-minded and positive people here, because not everybody is able to open the door of his/her house for unknown strangers who came from abroad to steal his/her TV! :)


healthy lifestyle, being flexitarian (80-90% of my diet is raw 🍉🍋🍌🍍🥭🍎🍐🍓🥝🍅🥑🥕🌶🥒🥬🍇fresh produce, and the rest can be BBQ and nutella lol) travelling, psychology, yoga and dancing, taking photos, biking, adventures

  • photography
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • psychology
  • bicycle
  • healthy lifestyle
  • peace
  • raw
  • spiritiality

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

* got my master degree at the age of 21 )))
* spent 1 year in South America, sometimes hitchhiking
wait wait wait, thats already 2 amazing things, not one lol
so I should stop and keep the intrigue

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach:
*organise anything in your house - kitchen, closet, pantry, any storage, make space without throwing away anything, make order from chaos
* what I know about healthy eating
* to deal with contact lenses ;)
* to dance a bit of bachata
* mix and match various fresh juices and smoothies and salads

I would like to learn:
* to play piano
* to ride a horse and a motorcycle
* to skate and to surf
* to speak Portuguese and Spanish
* to wake up with the sunrise and to be full of energy :)

Also I want to be in a hot-air balloon one day, wanna join?

What I Can Share with Hosts

Fun stories from my trips, insights, laughs and tears, all the knowledge and experiences I gained on this planet in this life )) sharing makes us richer and widens horizons
If we exchange 1 good thought we both will have 2 good thoughts, you know what i mean? ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominica, France, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Mexico, Peru, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Sri Lanka, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Canada, Germany, Netherlands, Ukraine, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Olena’s full profile.

My Groups