Elina Hiidenmieli's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning French, Hungarian, Spanish, Swedish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Finnish teacher
  • M.A.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My family and I love to travel. We'd like to get to know to local people and see what their hometown has to offer to us. We are real food lovers - so any recommendations about good restaurants are always welcome! We have a lot of animals at home, so it won't be a problem if you have animals at your place. We like nature, hiking, museums, culture, wine - and that food, of course... :)

Our family includes two adults and three children (born 2005, 2007 and 2016).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet new people and get to know them.

So far I have three couchsurfing experiences: one in Denmark, one in Iceland and one in Finland.

Interests

I like gardening, knitting, sewing, reading, cooking, baking and everything in nature (e.g. camping, hiking...).

  • animals
  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • wine
  • baking
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • hiking
  • camping

What I Can Share with Hosts

Great cooking and baking skills and sometimes a little Finnish chocolate ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Latvia, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Elina’s full profile.